ATTACHMENT B

1.O. No.: 4-33
Ordered:
Effective:

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY
IMPLEMENTING ORDER

FEE SCHEDULE FOR MIAMI-DADE POLICE DEPARTMENT

AUTHORITY:

Chapter 48.195 (3) and 119.07, Florida Statutes; Section 4.02 of the Miami-Dade County Home
Rule Amendment and Charter; Sections 2-92 and 2-92.1 of the Code of Miami-Dade County;
and Administrative Order 4-48.

SUPERSEDES:
This Order supersedes previous Administrative Order 4-33,
effective

POLICY:

The following schedule of fees and charges reflects the current rates charged by the Miami-
Dade Police Department (MDPD) for the specific services described. State law, the County
Code, and other may provide for fees or charges not
covered under this :

PROCEDURE:

The Director of MDPD is authorized to establish procedures and forms necessary to provide
these services and to collect and account for the revenues received.

This Order is hereby submitted to the Board of County
Commissioners of Miami-Dade County, Florida.

Approved by the County Attorney as
to form and legal sufficiency
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ATTACHMENT B

MIAMI-DADE POLICE DEPARTMENT
FEE SCHEDULE

Description of Fees
Hotel and Motel Employee’s
Identification Card
*Photographs
Police Clearance Letter
(letter provided indication results of
Search for Miami-Dade County
information only)
*Fingerprints
*Xerox copies of police reports and
public documents not specifically
named herein:
One sided copies (per page)
Double sided copies (per page)
Certified copies (per page)
Extensive Research Charge
(in excess of 20 minutes to research)
Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealer
Contract Tow Truck Driver
Tip Sheet Permits

Solid Waste Department Clearance

MDPD Departmental Manual

Duplication of Investigative Video

Duplication of Communications
Audio
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8.00

5.00

5.00

.15

.20
1.00
Employee salary plus fringe
benefits, plus copy and
certification charges if applicable.
200.00
8.00
25.00

10.00

10.00*

$1.00 for plus employee
salary plus fringe benefits if
research is in excess of 20 minutes**



ATTACHMENT B

| Training and Information Video CassetteDVD:

1-10 minutes in length 9.95%**
10-20 minutes in length 19.95%**
20-30 minutes in length, or more 25.95%**
Behind the Silver Badge Video 19.95%**
-
Proeoyeops oo [ hotps uson
Administrative Fee for Civil 117.00

Violation Hearing

Training for Junk Dealers or 150.00
Scrap Metal Processors

OUT-OF-STATE CUSTOMERS ONLY

Recording Facts on Affidavit of Service 15.00
Notarizing Officer’'s Affidavit of Service 5.00
Obtaining Clerk’s Certificate for Notary
Sheriff's Copy 2.00
Clerk’s Copy 2.00
Description of Person Form 10.00

Any return of process documents,
Served or unserved, when postage rate is:

$.25t0 $1.00 1.00
$1.01 to $2.00 2.00
$2.01 to $3.00 3.00
Providing immediate mail notification 5.00

before or after service

Request for Personal Service when 44.00
Florida Law allows substitute service or posting

* Not applicable to any government, law enforcement, or military agency.

* Not applicable to law enforcement agencies or State Attorney’s Office.

*rx DVDs purchased by non-government entities or the public will pay a State sales tax of
(6.5%)
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