Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Important Global Message

Maintenance Alert

The Miami-Dade County Portal will be undergoing maintenance starting at 11 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and for all of Sunday, May 4. Intermittent outages may be experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience as we improve our online services.


The 2012 Charter Review Task Force consisted of twenty members, thirteen of the members are appointed by each County Commissioners, one by the Mayor of Miami-Dade County, four by each of the four largest cities in the County, and two by the League of Cities. The Chairperson of the Task Force was selected by the members of the Task Force.


Task Force Members
Appointed by
District 1 Terry Murphy
District 2 Representative John Patrick Julien
District 3 Professor H.T. Smith
District 4 Pamela Perry
District 5 Louis Martinez
District 6 Yolanda Aguilar
District 7 Representative Carlos Trujillo
District 8 Honorable Evelyn Langlieb Greer - Vice Chair
District 9 Dr. Walter T. Richardson
District 10 Carlos A. Manrique
District 11 Don Slesnick
District 12 Joe Arriola
District 13 Senator Rene Garcia - Chair
Mayor Lawrence Percival
City of Miami Armando J. Bucelo Jr., Esq.
City of Miami Gardens Hans Ottinot, Esq.
City of Hialeah Honorable Isis Garcia-Martinez
City of Miami Beach Victor M. Diaz, Jr.
League of Cities Mayor JC Bermudez
League of Cities

Honorable Luis Gonzalez

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:56:58 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.