Community Redevelopment Agencies (CRA) - Meetings & Minutes

The Board of County Commissioners ("Board") creates Community Redevelopment Agencies (CRA) within Miami-Dade County, pursuant to the Florida Statutes, which delegates local governments authority to establish CRAs to carry out community redevelopment in specific geographic areas determined to be slum and blight, based on a finding of necessity. 

The following Community Redevelopment Agencies (CRAs) exist within Miami-Dade County: 

Minutes for the West Perrine, the Northwest 7th Avenue Corridor, the Omni, and the Southwest Overtown/Park West CRAs can be found in the minutes for Regular meetings of the Board. The exception is minutes for Naranja Lakes CRA, which are maintained separately in the Clerk of the Board.

The Board serves as the Community Redevelopment Agency for NW 7th Avenue and West Perrine. Go to the Office of Management and Budget for more detailed information.