Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Hurricane Matthew

At this time, Miami-Dade County is monitoring Hurricane Matthew.

Please visit our Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Welcome to the Miami-Dade Board of County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners (BCC) are the individuals elected in 13 districts to represent you. Because our government is strengthened by civic participation and increased involvement from our citizens, our website offers information to help bring Miami-Dade County government closer to you.

Who is<br>my commissioner?
Who is
my commissioner?

Enter your address below:

Districts<br> Map

The map contains information regarding the geographical areas each commissioner represents.

On Nov. 24, 2014, the Miami-Dade Board of County Commissioners elected Commissioner Jean Monestime to serve as Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners and Commissioner Estaban Bovo, Jr. as Vice-Chairman. Both will serve a two-year term.

Learn more about Chairman Jean Monestime and Vice-Chairman Esteban Bovo, Jr.

How to be Heard on an Issue

Residents and groups that want to be heard on an official agenda item of a regular meeting of the Board of County Commissioners may do so.

Miami-Dade Minute

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:32:27 AM
Commission Districts

Jean Monestime, Chairman

Meet the Chairman

Esteban Bovo, Jr., Vice Chair

Meet the Vice Chair


You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.