News Release Header
For Immediate Release:
June 09, 2015
Media Contact:
Griselle Marino

Chairman Jean Monestime to be named Elected Official of the Year by ASPA South Florida chapter

(MIAMI-DADE, FL) – Miami-Dade County Commission Chairman Jean Monestime will be presented with the “Elected Official of the Year Award” by the South Florida chapter of the American Society for Public Administration (ASPA) at its Annual Awards reception on Thursday, June 11 from 6 to 9 p.m. at Jungle Island, 1111 Parrot Jungle Trail.

Chairman Monestime is being honored for being a community role model and unifying force on the County Commission, as well as for promoting prosperity initiatives.

Tickets for the reception are $25 for students, $40 for members and $50 for non-members and can be purchased online at  For more information, contact Rosyln Alic-Batson at 305-375-5658 or

South Florida chapter of ASPA
Chairman Jean Monestime
Annual Awards reception
June 11, 2015, 6:00 p.m.- 9:00 p.m.
Jungle Island, 1111 Parrot Jungle Trail