Curfew in place in Miami-Dade County
July 6, 2020 — Carlos A. Gimenez

The Mayor signs the executive order.

Miami-Dade Mayor Carlos A. Gimenez instituted a countywide curfew that became effective Friday, July 3.

This curfew is from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. daily. Municipalities within Miami-Dade County may have more restrictive curfews than this, so residents should check the orders issued by their cities.

During this curfew, people are not allowed on any streets or sidewalks for any purpose. The only people allowed in these areas are essential workers, including active-duty police, fire rescue, first responders, and medical, health care and utility repair service personnel, along with people returning directly to their homes from their place of employment and those walking their dogs within 250 feet of their residences.

Read the Emergency Order

Related News