



<b>/</b>	CHE	HECKLIST Keep this handy to ensure you follow the right steps to obtain your appliance rebate.		
		Review program eligibility carefully.		
		• For Florida Power and Light (FPL) customers, complete an online FPL Home Energy Survey ( <a href="http://www.fpl.com/residential/energy_saving/programs/ohes.shtml">http://www.fpl.com/residential/energy_saving/programs/ohes.shtml</a> ). Please mark the date you completed the survey.		
		<ul> <li>For Homestead Energy Services Electric Utility customers, complete an online survey at <a href="http://hes.lbl.gov/schedule">http://hes.lbl.gov/schedule</a> an in-person survey at <a href="mailto:energysurvey@homesteadenergy.org">energysurvey@homesteadenergy.org</a>. Please mark the date you complete the survey.</li> </ul>		
		Complete the Miami-Dade County \$750 Residential Savings Challenge at <a href="http://green.miamidade.gov">http://green.miamidade.gov</a> , and mathe date you completed it.		
		Purchase an ENERGY STAR refrigerator or ENERGY STAR clothes washer after September 26, 2011 from a retail located in Miami-Dade County. Online purchases are excluded and will not qualify for a rebate. Check appliant eligibility at ENERGY STAR'S site ( <a href="www.energystar.gov">www.energystar.gov</a> ). The name on the original receipt must match the name on the application.		
		Retire the old appliance by disposing of it according to federal ( <a href="http://www.epa.gov/ozone/partnerships/rad/raddisposal_factsheet.html">http://www.epa.gov/ozone/partnerships/rad/raddisposal_factsheet.html</a> ) and state ( <a href="http://www.dep.state.fl.us/waste">http://www.dep.state.fl.us/waste</a> ) laws and regulations. Ensure the old appliance is not resold or put back into service.		
		Gather the required documentation to include in your application packet, including:		
			Original Completed & signed Miami-Dade County Application Form	
			Original purchase receipt. The name on the original receipt must match the name on the application.	
			Photocopy of State of Florida ID (must match address on application form)	
			FPL / Homestead utility Account Release Form (available for download at <a href="http://green.miamidade.gov/appliancerebate.htm">http://green.miamidade.gov/appliancerebate.htm</a> )	
			Date of FPL / Homestead Home Energy Survey	
			Date of \$750 Residential Savings Challenge	
		Mail the application packet to:  Miami-Dade County Appliance Rebate Program  Office of Systemachillary		

Miami-Dade County Appliance Rebate Program Office of Sustainability 111 NW 1st Street, 22nd Floor Miami, FL 33128