Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Important Global Message

The Miami-Dade County Emergency Operations Center has been activated and is closely monitoring Erika. For any updates about County facilities and services, please visit:

Observed County Holidays


  • New Year's Day, Thursday, January 1, 2015
  • Martin Luther King's Birthday, Monday, January 19, 2015
  • President's Day, Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Independence Day, Friday, July 3, 2015
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Veterans Day, Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Friday after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 27, 2015
  • Christmas Day, Friday, December 25, 2015

General Government

All County offices (including libraries) will be closed on all 11 County holidays.


Normally-scheduled County bus, Metrorail and Metromover service is provided on all holidays except for New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day, when service operates on a Sunday schedule.

Garbage / Trash Collection and Trash / Recycling (T&R) Centers

Waste is collected on all holidays (as observed by Miami-Dade County) except:

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Independence Day (July 4)
  • Christmas Day (December 25)
Page Last Edited: Thu Feb 5, 2015 2:39:13 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.