Last Visited »

Youth Crime Task Force

The Miami-Dade County Youth Crime Task Force (YCTF) was initially established by resolution in 1997, to provide recommendations to the County Mayor and the Board of County Commissioners to address youth crime and violence programming needs, and for the countywide coordination of juvenile justice activities.


The Youth Crime Task Force is comprised of 31 members representing a cross section of all populations in the community, including local juvenile justice administrators, public officials, and interested citizens (based upon their generally recognized expertise, involvement, and interest in improving the total juvenile justice system).

The Youth Crime Task Force currently has vacancies. Membership is open to those who work for, or serve on the Board of Directors of an organization that works with youth and/or crime prevention, and who are qualified electors of Miami-Dade County.  If you would like more information or are interested in serving on the Task Force please contact Ms. Alphermelia Martin at 305-375-4742, or via email

Board Staff

Ms. Alphermelia Martin

Office of Management and Budget - Grants Coordination
111 NW 1st Street 19th Floor
Stephen P. Clark Center
Miami, Florida 33128
Phone: 305-375-4742
Fax: 305-375-4049

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Thu Mar 21, 2013 11:36:45 AM

Youth Crime Task Force

Youth Crime Task Force
  • Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS
  • Print Print Email this page Email Page   | Bookmark and Share
  • Minimize Tools

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.