Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Important Global Message

Maintenance Alert

The Miami-Dade County Portal will be undergoing maintenance starting at 11 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and for all of Sunday, May 4. Intermittent outages may be experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience as we improve our online services.

Elections Advisory Group Members

Miami-Dade County Mayor Carlos A. Gimenez named nine local community leaders to serve on the Mayor’s Election Advisory Group.

The group of well-respected citizens worked with the Mayor, as well as County Commissioners Lynda Bell, Sally A. Heyman, Dennis C. Moss and Rebeca Sosa, in an effort to find sensible, long-term solutions to the County’s recent elections challenges. 


  • Miami-Dade County Mayor Carlos A. Gimenez
  • Miami-Dade County Commissioner Lynda Bell
  • Miami-Dade County Commissioner Sally A. Heyman
  • Miami-Dade County Commissioner Dennis C. Moss
  • Miami-Dade County Commissioner Rebeca Sosa
  • Alice E. Ancona 
  • Kendall Coffey 
  • Bishop Victor T. Curry 
  • Robert H. Fernandez
  • Oliver G. Gilbert, III
  • Murray Greenberg
  • Lovette McGill
  • Gepsie Metellus
  • C.J. Ortuño
Back to Top Page Last Edited: Mon May 18, 2015 11:39:10 AM
Taskforces & Advisory Groups

Elections Advisory Group

Elections Advisory Group

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.