LRTP Steering Committee

The LRTP Steering Committee is composed of representatives of the same entities with voting members on the Transportation Planning Council and are appointed by the directors of each entity. The steering committee is responsible for coordinating, compiling and preparing the Long Range Transportation Plan, and its updates, with the help of consultants. The LRTP is developed every five years in conjunction with federal, state and local government agencies. Committee meetings are held once a month during the LRTP development cycle in the Stephen P. Clark Government Center at 111 NW 1 Street, Miami, Florida 33128. Additional meetings may be scheduled if necessary. Representatives from the South Florida Regional Planning Council, the Broward MPO and the CTAC are invited to participate as non-voting members.

Download the pamphlet for the Long Range Transportation Plan Steering Committee which includes meeting dates, goals and objectives, member roster, and more!

Would you like to join the LRTP Steering Committee or just have questions? Contact Carlos Roa by e-mail or at (305) 375-1833.