Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Hurricane Irma

As we continue our recovery and cleanup efforts, please visit the Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.


Mayor Gimenez and Commissioner Moss appointed 22 multi-disciplinary thought leaders to the Local Action Team for Safer People, Safer Streets (LAT). The taskforce was charged with tackling Miami-Dade’s dubious distinction as the fourth most dangerous metropolitan area in the nation for pedestrians. Below is a list of the members:

  • Brian Breslin, Founder, ReFresh Miami
  • Claudius Carnegie, Ph.D; CTAC/NSM Member; Florida International University
  • Benjamin de la Pena; Director, Community & National Strategy; Knight Foundation
  • Tabitha Fazino, Administrative Director/NSM, Miami-Dade County School Board
  • Cesar Garcia Pons, Partner, Perkins + Will
  • Honorable Oliver Gilbert, Mayor/Board Member, City of Miami Gardens/Miami-Dade MPO
  • Alina Hudak, Deputy Mayor/Director PWWM, Miami-Dade County
  • Ramiro Inguanzo, Assistant City Manager/NSM, City of Bal Harbour
  • Jack Kardys, Director, Miami-Dade PROS
  • Kevin Kirwin, Director, City of Miami Parks & Recreation
  • Jimmy Morales, City Manager, City of Miami Beach
  • Nicholas Namias, MD; Professor and Chief, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery; Jackson Memorial
  • Gus Pego, Secretary Deputy Director/NSM, Florida Department of Transportation - District 6
  • Juan Perez, Deputy Director, Miami-Dade Police Department
  • Dr. Lilian Rivera, Director, Florida Department of Health in Miami-Dade
  • Alyce Robertson, Executive Director, Miami Downtown Development Authority
  • Paul Schweip, Chairman, CITT
  • Eli Stiers, Partner, Stiers Law
  • Honorable Philip Stoddard, Mayor, City of South Miami
  • Debbie Swain; Principal; Milian, Swain & Associates
  • Peter Wood, Vice President, Health Foundation of South Florida
Back to Top Page Last Edited: Tue May 3, 2016 2:33:58 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.