NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT

A RECORDED COPY MUST BE POSTED ON THE JOB SITE AT TIME OF FIRST INSPECTION

PERMIT NO. TAX FOLIO NO.

STATE OF FLORIDA:
COUNTY OF MIAMI-DADE:

THE UNDERSIGNED hereby gives notice that improvements will be made to certain real
property, and in accordance with Chapter 713, Florida Statutes, the following information
is provided in this Notice of Commencement.

Space above reserved for use of recording office

1. Legal description of property and street/address:

2. Description of improvement:

3. Owner(s) name and address:
Interest in property:
Name and address of fee simple titleholder:
4, Contractor’s name, address and phone number:

5. Surety: (Payment bond required by owner from contractor, if any)
Name, address and phone number:
Amount of bond $
6. Lender’s name and address:
7. Persons within the State of Florida designated by Owner upon whom notices or other documents may be served as provided by
Section 713.13(1)(a)7., Florida Statutes,

Name, address and phone number:

8. In addition to himself, Owners designates the following person(s) to receive a copy of the Lienor’s Notice as provided in Section
713.13(1)(b), Florida Statutes.
Name, address and phone number:

9. Expiration date of this Notice of Commencement:

(the expiration date is 1 year from the date of recording unless a different date is specified)

WARNING TO OWNER: ANY PAYMENTS MADE BY THE OWNER AFTER THE EXPIRATION OF THE NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT ARE CONSIDERED
IMPROPER PAYMENTS UNDER CHAPTER 713, PART I, SECTION 713.13. FLORIDA STATUTES, AND CAN RESULT IN YOUR PAYING TWICE FOR
IMPROVEMENTS TO YOUR PROPERTY. A NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT MUST BE RECORDED AND POSTED ON THE JOB SITE BEFORE THE
FIRST INSPECTION. IF YOU INTEND TO OBTAIN FINANCING, CONSULT WITH YOUR LENDER OR AN ATTORNEY BEFORE COMMENCING WORK
OR RECORDING YOUR NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT.

Signature(s) of Owner(s) or Owner(s)' Authorized Officet/Director/Partner/Manager

Prepared By Prepared By
Print Name Print Name
Title/Office Title/Office
STATE OF FLORIDA

COUNTY OF MIAMI-DADE

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of
By

[} Individually, or [l as for

[} Personally known, or [ produced the following type of identification:
Signature of Notary Public:

Print Name:

(SEAL)

VERIFICATION PURSUANT TO SECTION 92.525, FLORIDA STATUTES
Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have read the foregoing and
that the facts stated in it are true, to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Signature(s) of Owner(s) or Owner(s)'s Authorized Officer/Director/Partner/Manager who signed above:

By By
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This instrument prepared by:

Name:
Address:

NOTICE OF TERMINATION

(of Notice of Commencement)

STATE OF FLORIDA:
COUNTY OF MIAMI-DADE:

Space above reserved for use of recording office

The undersigned hereby gives notice that the effective period of that certain Notice of Commencement
dated : , recorded in O.R. Book /Page /
of the Public Records of Dade County, Florida, will terminate; and, in accordance with Section 713.132, Florida Statutes, the following

information is provided:
1. The date and recording information for the Notice of Commencement being terminated are as described above, and all information

contained therein is hereby expressly incorporated into this NOTICE OF TERMINATION.
2. The Notice of Commencement shall be terminated as of , or 30 days from the recording
date of this Notice of Termination, whichever date is later.

3. This Notice of Termination applies to:
[ all the real property subject to the above described Notice of Commencement.

[} only to the portion of such real property described as:

4. All lienors have been paid in full or prorata in accordance with Section 713.06(4), Florida Statutes.
5. A copy of this notice has been served on the contractor and on each lienor who has given notics, if any.

Owner Signature: Owner Signature:
Print Name Print Name

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me this day of 20
by:

Personally known to me, or produced as identification.

Notary Signature:

Print Name:

seal

Exhibit attached:

[] Contractor's Final Payment Affidavit
[ Property Legal Description

(L1 Copy of Notice of Commencement
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RELEASE OF LIEN AND AFFIDAVIT

Space above reserved for use of recording office

1. The undersigned contractor, for an in consideration of the payments of the sum of paid by receipt of which
is hereby acknowledged, hereby releases and quit claims to , the owner of the hereinafter
described property, all liens, lien rights, claims or demands of any kind whatsoever, which the undersigned now has to might

have against the building located on, or premises legally described as

on account of labor performed and/or materials furnished for the construction of any such improvements on said premises.
2. All labor and materials used by the undersigned in the erection of said improvements have been paid in full, except as
follows:

3. All lienors furnishing labor, services, or materials for said improvements have been paid in full, except as follows:

4, This instrument is executed and delivered to the owner in compliance with Chapter 713, Florida Statutes.
5. The undersigned contractors does hereby consent to the payment by the owner of all lienors giving notice and those lienors
above named.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto set by hand and seal this day of , 20
Witnesses:
1. (SEAL)
(Contractor)
2 By
(President)
STATE OF FLORIDA:

COUNTY OF MIAMI-DADE:

I, hereby acknowledge that the statements contained in the foregoing Release of Lien and Affidavit are true and correct. Sworn
to and subscribed before me, this day of , 20

Notary Public

Print Notary’s Name:

My Commission Expires:
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MIAMI-DADE COUNTY

MIAMIDADE
COUNTY

CONSTRUCTION LIEN LAW FOR OWNERS

NOTE: IF YOU SIGNED AS THE OWNER’S AGENT YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR DELIVERING
THIS INFORMATION SHEET TO THE OWNER OF THE PROPERTY.

WARNING TO OWNER

Florida’s Construction Lien Law (Chapter 713, Part One,
Florida Statutes) requires the recording with the Clerk of the
Courts a Notice of Commencement for real properly improvements
greater than $5,000.00. However, it does not apply to the repair
or replacement of an existing heating or air conditioning system
less than $15,000.00 in value. This notice must be signed by
you, the property owner.

Under Florida law, those who work on your property or
provide materials and are not paid, have a right to enforce their
claim for payment against your property. This claim is known as
a construction lien.

YOU MUST FILE A NOTICE
OF COMMENCEMENT

For your protection under the Construction Lien Law and to
avoid the possibility of paying twice for improvements to real
property, you must record a Notice of Commencement in the
Clerk of the Court's Office. You also must provide a certified copy
of the recorded document at the construction site. The Notice of
Commencement must be signed by you, the owner contracting
the improvements, and not by your agent.

The Notice of Commencement form, provided with this
information packet, must be completed and recorded within 90
days before starting the work.

A copy of the payment bond, if any is required by you and
purchased by the contractor, must be attached as part of the
Notice of Commencement when recorded.

If improvements described in the Notice of Commencement
are not actually started within 90 days after the recording of the
Notice, a new Notice of Commencement must be recorded.

You lose your protection under the Construction Lien Law if
the payments are made to the contractor after the expiration of
the Notice of Commencement. The Notice is good for one year
after the recording date or up to the date specified under item
nine of the form.

Florida law requires the Department of Regulatory and

Economic Resources to be a second source of information
concerning the improvements made on real property. The
Building Permit Application (included with this packet) has been
expanded fo include information on the construction lender and
the contractor’s surety, if any. The new application requires your
signature or your agent's, to inform you of the Consiruction Lien Law.

YOU MUST POST THE NOTICE OF
COMMENCEMENT AT THE JOB SITE

By law, the Department of Regulatory and Economic
Resources is required to verify at the first inspection, after the
building permit is issued, that a certified copy of the recorded
Notice of Commencement, with attached bonds if any, is posted at
the construction site. Failure to show the inspector a certified copy
of the recorded Notice will result in a disapproved inspection,

(Florida Statute 713.135(1)(d)).
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NOTICE TO OWNER FROM
SUBCONTRACTORS AND SUPPLIERS

You may receive a Notice to Owner from subcontractors
and material suppliers. This notice advises you that the sender
is providing services or materials. Subcontractors and suppliers
must serve a Notice to Owner within 45 days of commencing
work to preserve their ability to lien your property.

If your address changes from that given in the Notice of
Commencement, you should record a corrected Notice reflecting
your current address. This is done to help ensure you will receive
all notices.

RELEASE FROM LIEN FROM CONTRACTOR

Prior to paying the contractor, you need to receive a Release
of Lien and Affidavit to the extent of payment from the general

contractor. The Release of Lien and Affidavit shall state either
that all the subcontractors and suppliers have been paid or list
those unpaid and the amount owed. The contractor is required
to list on the Release of Lien and Affidavit any subcontractor or
supplier that has not been paid. That amount may be withheld
from the contractor’s pay and paid directly to the subcontractor
or suppliers after 10 days written notice to the contractor.

If the balance due to the contractor is not sufficient to pay in
full all subcontractors and suppliers listed on the contractor’s
affidavit, you may wish to consult an attorney.

The general contractor shall furnish a final Release of Lien
and Affidavit to the owner indicating all subcontractors and
suppliers have been paid at the time he requests final payment.
You can rely on the affidavit in making final payment to the
general contractor. If you make final payment to the general
contractor without obtaining the affidavit, your property can be
liened for non-payment if the general contractor fails to pay the
subcontractors or suppliers. You should always obtain a Release of
Lien and Affidavit from the contractor to the extent of any payments
being made.

RELY ON YOUR LENDER FOR COMPLIANCE
WITH CONSTRUCTION LIEN LAW

If you have a lender, you may rely on the lender to handle the
recording of the Notice of Commencement. Learn more about

the Construction Lien Law by contacting an attorney, your lender,
or the Florida Department of Agricultural and Consumer Services,
Division of Consumer Services.

Documents are recorded at the Clerk of the Courts and
Comptroller of MIAMI-DADE COUNTY RECORDER, 73

West Flagler St., Room 133C Miami, FL 33130.

You can record the Notice of Commencement by mail. The
original Notice should be sent to the County Recorder, PO. Box
011711, Flagler Station, Miami, Florida 33101. Please make
sure the original Notice is signed and notarized. Also, remember
to enclose the recording fee (for a single copy) and written
instructions for recording and returning a certified copy of the
recorded documents. For additional information on fees and
recording documents call (305) 275-1155.





