NOTE: ALL SHEETS MUST BE REVIEWED

DEPARTMENT OF REGULATORY AND ECONOMIC RESOURCES

Herbert S. Saffir Permitting and Inspection Center 11805 SW 26 ST (Coral Way) • Miami, Florida 33175-2474 • Phone: (786) 315-2660

ZONING IMPROVEMENT PERMIT APPLICATION (Please fill out completely)

	(Please fill out cor	ilbieieiy)	
LOCATION OF IMPROVEMENTS	Job Address	CONTRACTOR INFORMATION	Contractor No
PERMIT TYPE	ZONING IMPROVEMENT PERMIT [] 0001 Paving, Drainage of Existing Facilities. Estab. landscape, tennis, basketball courts, guardrails and bollards [] 0002 Farm Buildings [] 0003 Temp Buildings Used for Construction, Trailer or Modular [] 0004 Awnings, Canopies, Fabric Covered Framework, Trellis and Pergola, residential [] 0005 Painted Wall Sign [] 0006 Balloon Sign [] 0007 Stick on fabric letters, window graphics, and vinyl wall signs not to exceed 40 sq. ft. in area and a building height of 30 ft. with Miami-Dade County approved detail only; Changeout of Directory Panel [] 0008 Chickees by Miccoussukee or Seminole Indians [] 0009 Above Ground Potenties, Seminole Indians [] 0010 Chain link fence, residential* [] 0011 Picket, Iron, Other Fences Non-Wind Resistant* * *fences with concrete column require BLDG 18 permit [] 0012 Decorative Pools, Ponds, residential of 19015 Resurfacing [] 0015 Resurfacing [] 0016 Sealing, stripe painting of existing parking lots [] 0018 Floating Docks [] 0021 Railroad Exemption [] 0022 Cargo Container (Commercial Only)	OWNER'S NAME EXISTING PERMIT	Current use of property
PERSON TO PICK UP PLANS	Name	MORTGAGE LENDER	Name
in this i OWNE hearing Code o WARN IF YOU The is:	ation is hereby made to obtain a permit to do work and installation as indicated. I certify turisdiction. RYS AFFIDAVIT: I certify that all of the foregoing information is accurate. I certify that y unpaid County investigative, enforcement, testing, or monitoring cost; or unpaid liens, of Miami-Dade County, Florida. ING TO OWNER: YOUR FAILURE TO RECORD A NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT INTEND TO OBTAIN FINANCING, CONSULT WITH YOUR ATTORNEY OR LENDER BISSUANCE of the permit does not relieve the property owner from obtaining homeow zes work that is in violation of any association rule or regulation.	· I am not a r any or all of MAY RESULT EFORE RECO	named violator with unpaid civil penalties; unpaid administrative cost of which are owed to Miami-Dade County pursuant to the provisions of the IN YOU PAYING TWICE FOR IMPROVEMENTS TO YOUR PROPERTY. PROING YOUR NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT.
Print	Properties of Notary Public	worn to and otarizations is / gnature of N int Name	
	Personally known duced Identification OI	Produced I	onally known Identification ification Produced

Type of Identification Produced___

113_01-39 8/20 PAGE 1



MIAMI-DADE COUNTY CONSTRUCTION LIEN LAW FOR OWNERS

NOTE: IF YOU SIGNED AS THE OWNER'S AGENT YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR DELIVERING THIS INFORMATION SHEET TO THE OWNER OF THE PROPERTY.

WARNING TO OWNER

Florida's Construction Lien Law (Chapter 713, Part One, Florida Statutes) requires the recording with the Clerk of the Courts a Notice of Commencement for real property improvements greater than \$2,500.00. However, it does not apply to the repair or replacement of an existing heating or air conditioning system less than \$7,500.00 in value. This notice must be signed by you, the property owner.

Under Florida law, those who work on your property or provide materials and are not paid, have a right to enforce their claim for payment against your property. This claim is known as a construction lien.

YOU MUST FILE A NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT

For your protection under the Construction Lien Law and to avoid the possibility of paying twice for improvements to real property, you must record a Notice of Commencement in the Clerk of the Court's Office. You also must provide a certified copy of the recorded document at the construction site. The Notice of Commencement must be signed by you, the owner contracting the improvements, and not by your agent.

The Notice of Commencement form, provided with this information packet, must be completed and recorded within 90 days before starting the work.

A copy of the payment bond, if any is required by you and purchased by the contractor, must be attached as part of the Notice of Commencement when recorded.

If improvements described in the Notice of Commencement are not actually started within 90 days after the recording of the Notice, a new Notice of Commencement must be recorded.

You lose your protection under the Construction Lien Law if the payments are made to the contractor after the expiration of the Notice of Commencement. The Notice is good for one year after the recording date or up to the date specified under item nine of the form.

Florida law requires the Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources to be a second source of information concerning the improvements made on real property. The Building Permit Application (included with this packet) has been expanded to include information on the construction lender and the contractor's surety, if any. The new application requires your signature or your agent's, to inform you of the Construction Lien Law.

YOU MUST POST THE NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT AT THE JOB SITE

By law, the Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources is required to verify at the first inspection, after the building permit is issued, that a certified copy of the recorded Notice of Commencement, with attached bonds if any, is posted at the construction site. Failure to show the inspector a certified copy of the recorded Notice will result in a disapproved inspection, (Florida Statute 713.135(1)(d)).

NOTICE TO OWNER FROM SUBCONTRACTORS AND SUPPLIERS

You may receive a Notice to Owner from subcontractors and material suppliers. This notice advises you that the sender is providing services or materials. Subcontractors and suppliers must serve a Notice to Owner within 45 days of commencing work to preserve their ability to lien your property.

If your address changes from that given in the Notice of Commencement, you should record a corrected Notice reflecting your current address. This is done to help ensure you will receive all notices.

RELEASE FROM LIEN FROM CONTRACTOR

Prior to paying the contractor, you need to receive a Release of Lien and Affidavit to the extent of payment from the general contractor. The Release of Lien and Affidavit shall state either that all the subcontractors and suppliers have been paid or list those unpaid and the amount owed. The contractor is required to list on the Release of Lien and Affidavit any subcontractor or supplier that has not been paid. That amount may be withheld from the contractor's pay and paid directly to the subcontractor or suppliers after 10 days written notice to the contractor.

If the balance due to the contractor is not sufficient to pay in full all subcontractors and suppliers listed on the contractor's affidavit, you may wish to consult an attorney.

The general contractor shall furnish a final Release of Lien and Affidavit to the owner indicating all subcontractors and suppliers have been paid at the time he requests final payment. You can rely on the affidavit in making final payment to the general contractor. If you make final payment to the general contractor without obtaining the affidavit, your property can be liened for non-payment if the general contractor fails to pay the subcontractors or suppliers. You should always obtain a Release of Lien and Affidavit from the contractor to the extent of any payments being made.

RELY ON YOUR LENDER FOR COMPLIANCE WITH CONSTRUCTION LIEN LAW

If you have a lender, you may rely on the lender to handle the recording of the Notice of Commencement. Learn more about the Construction Lien Law by contacting an attorney, your lender, or the Florida Department of Agricultural and Consumer Services, Division of Consumer Services.

Documents are recorded at the Clerk of the Courts, MIAMI-DADE COUNTY RECORDER, COURTHOUSE EAST, 22 N.W. First Street, 1st Floor, Miami, FL 33128.

You can record the Notice of Commencement by mail. The original Notice should be sent to the County Recorder, P.O. Box 011711, Flagler Station, Miami, Florida 33101. Please make sure the original Notice is signed and notarized. Also, remember to enclose \$12.91 (for a single copy) and written instructions for recording and returning a certified copy of the recorded documents. For additional information on recording documents call (305) 275-1155.

NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT A RECORDED COPY MUST BE POSTED ON THE JOB SITE AT TIME OF FIRST INSPECTION

PERMIT NOIAX FOLIO NO	
STATE OF FLORIDA:	
COUNTY OF MIAMI-DADE:	
THE UNDERSIGNED hereby gives notice that improvements will be made to certain real property, and in accordance with Chapter 713, Florida Statutes, the following information is provided in this Notice of Commencement.	
Legal description of property and street/address:	
2. Description of improvement:	
3. Owner(s) name and address:	
Interest in property:	
Name and address of fee simple titleholder:	
4. Contractor's name and address:	
5. Surety: (Payment bond required by owner from contractor, if any)	
Name and address:	
Amount of bond \$	
6. Lender's name and address:	
7. Persons within the state of Florida designated by Owner upon whom notices provided by Section 713.13(1)(a)7., Florida Statutes, Name and address:	•
8. In addition to himself, Owners designates the following person(s) to receive a in Section 713.13(1)(b), Florida Statutes. Name and address:	
9. Expiration date of this Notice of Commencement: (the expiration date is 1 yed)	-
Signature of Owner	
Print Owner's Name	Prepared by
Sworn to and subscribed before me by means of \square physical presence OR \square online n	notarizations
this day of, 20	
	Address:
Notary Public	
Print Notary's Name	
My commission expires:	

RELEASE OF LIEN AND AFFIDAVIT

The undersigned contractor, for an in consideration	of the payments of th	ne sum of	paid by receipt of which	
is hereby acknowledged, hereby releases and quit cla				
after described property, all liens, lien rights, claims or demands of any kind whatsoever, which the undersigned now has				
might have against the building located on, or premise	es legally described a	as		
on account of labor performed and/or materials furnis	hed for the construct	ion of any such impr	ovements on said premises	
2. All labor and materials used by the undersigned in				
lows:		•		
All lienors furnishing labor, services, or materials for	r said improvements	have been paid in fu	ll, except as follows:	
4. This instrument is executed and delivered to the overall the state of the overall the overall the state of the overall the ov	to the payment by the	e owner of all lienors o	jiving notice and those lienors	
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set by hand	and seal this	day of	, 20	
Witnesses:				
1			(SEAL)	
	<u> </u>	(Con	tractor)	
2	By			
		(Pres	ident)	
STATE OF FLORIDA:				
COUNTY OF MIAMI-DADE:				
I, hereby acknowledge that the statements contained in	the foregoing Release	e of Lien and Affidavit	are true and correct. Sworn to	
and subscribed before me by means of \square physical preser	nce OR 🖵 online notari	izations this da	y of, 20	
Notary Public				
Print Notary's Name:				
My Commission Expires:				