

Office of the Tax Collector 200 NW 2<sup>nd</sup> Ave Miami, Florida 33128 T 305-375-5448 F 305-375-4214

miamidade.gov/taxcollector

## Dear Applicant:

As requested, we are enclosing a package containing forms and copies of Florida Statutes pertinent to the application for Fire, Going Out-Of-Business and Auction Sales Permit. There are certain State and Local regulations that must be complying with and conditions that they must meet for approval of this application and subsequent issuance of a permit.

RECEIVE A PERMIT YOU MUST:	
	Submit completed application duly signed and dated (no blank spaces).
	Pay the \$50.00 application fee set by section 559.23 of the Florida Statutes in the form of cash, cashier check or money order.
	Attach copy of the proposed advertisement.
	Understand that the sale must be held in strict conformity with the advertisement.
	Supply with application a list of inventory offered for sale (quantity).
	Keep inventory list current and visibly posted for inspection at the site of sale.
	Strictly sell those goods included in the inventory list supplied by you at the time of application and attached to the permit.
	If Going Out-Of-Business, surrender your Local Business Tax Receipt along with Application.
	Plan and limit your sale to the 60 days permitted including Sundays and holidays.
	Precisely adhere to the type of sale the permit authorizes at the location of sale.
	Understand that the permit shall <b>not</b> be transferred or assigned.

If you have any additional questions, do not hesitate to contact the Accounting Section at 305-375-5475.

