Tax Collector's Office
Important Global Message
The Miami-Dade County Portal will be undergoing maintenance starting at 11 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and for all of Sunday, May 4. Intermittent outages may be experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Thank you for your patience as we improve our online services.
Motor Vehicle License Renewals
Florida State Statutes require that all motor vehicles, vessels, mobile homes and trailers in Florida be registered and/or titled. Motor vehicle transactions may be processed at the Tax Collector office or any of the Authorized Private Auto Tag Agencies located throughout Miami-Dade County.
Registration Not Received
If it has been more than 20 days since your license plate, decal or parking permit has been renewed and you haven’t received it in the mail, an application for replacement can be made by submitting an Application for Replacement License Plate, Validation Decal, or Parking Permit (Form HSMV 83146) or Application for Vessel Duplicate Registration, Replacement Decal and Change of Classification (Form HSMV 87015) along with copy of a valid photo identification. To check the status of your renewal, utilize the DHSMV GoRenew website. If date of issuance exceeds 180 calendar days, replacement fees are required. Utilize any of the following methods to submit the replacement request:
- In person at the Tax Collectors Office
200 NW 2nd Avenue, 1st floor
Miami, FL 33128
- In person at any neighborhood tag agency
Additional fees may apply
- Via e-mail to: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Via mail to:
MIAMI-DADE COUNTY AUTO TAG
200 NW 2ND AVE 2ND FL
MIAMI FL 33128
For additional information regarding registration renewals not received, contact the Auto Tag Unit at 305-375-4977.
Disabled Person Parking Permits
To park in a designated disabled person parking space, the disabled person parking permit must be hung on the rearview mirror of the vehicle.
New Disabled Parking Permit Requirements
Effective October 1, 2012, any person issued a blue permanent disabled parking permit must provide a certificate of disability completed and signed by a certifying authority within the last 12 months in order to renew the permit. To renew your permanent disabled parking permit, fill out Form HSMV 83039 and mail with your renewal notice to the Tax Collector office.
In addition, effective July 1, 2012, if your blue permanent disabled parking permit is lost or stolen, a replacement will only be issued if you submit the same documentation required for renewals. The new law does not affect red temporary disabled parking permits, nor people who have disabled (wheelchair) license plates.
Titles & Registrations
To prove ownership of a motor vehicle, a title is required. Registrations prove current fees have been paid.
You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.
Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.