Contact The Florida Division of Consumer Services at 1-800-435-7352 for a copy of the Florida Statute (Chapter 83) and/or a brochure on the Florida Residential Landlord/Tenant Act.
The Miami-Dade Police Department, Court Services Bureau - Civil Process Section provides helpful information on residential evictions for non-payment of rent.
Eviction court registry payments can now be made via Wire Transfer through your banking or financial institution. There is a statutorily required registry fee that must be included. Please click on the button below to calculate the total payment including the registry fee, then follow the steps listed.
Court Registry - Evictions
- Once the form has been filled out, you may use the information to initiate a wire transfer from your banking or financial institution (Note: there may be additional fees charged by your banking or financial institution for this process.)
- Complete the Wire Sender’s (Payor’s) information if you are not a party to the case but are making payment on behalf of a case party; the court case number, email address and party to the case name must also be included.
- ONLY WIRE TRANSFERS will be accepted. ACH payments will be rejected.
Your payment will be applied within 2 business days of receipt of funds. Ensure the wire transfer you initiate through your banking institution contains the following information on the reference line: case #; case party name; email; and sender’s (payor’s) name, if different from the case party name. If we are unable to identify the case associated with the wire transfer, the wire transfer will be reversed after 5 business days.