Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Hurricane Irma

As we continue our recovery and cleanup efforts, please visit the Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Welcome to the Miami-Dade Board of County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners (BCC) are the individuals elected in 13 districts to represent you. Because our government is strengthened by civic participation and increased involvement from our citizens, our website offers information to help bring Miami-Dade County government closer to you.

Who is<br>my commissioner?
Who is
my commissioner?

Enter your address below:

Districts<br> Map

The map contains information regarding the geographical areas each commissioner represents.

The Chamber Gazette

Read the latest edition of The Chamber Gazette.

County Commissioners sworn in for new four-year terms

Six returning County Commissioners were sworn in for new terms at an installation ceremony held on Nov. 27. Commissioners Jean Monestime, Sally A. Heyman, Rebeca Sosa, Daniella Levine Cava, Javier Souto and Jose “Pepe” Diaz were all reelected this year to serve four more years on the County Commission.


How to be Heard on an Issue

Residents and groups that want to be heard on an official agenda item of a regular meeting of the Board of County Commissioners may do so.

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Mon Sep 21, 2020 9:50:06 AM
Commission Districts

Audrey M. Edmonson, Chairwoman

Audrey M. Edmonson

Meet the Chairwoman

Rebeca Sosa, Vice Chairwoman

Rebeca Sosa

Meet the Vice Chairwoman


You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.