

Date:	October 25, 2022	Agenda Item No. 14(B)(1) November 1, 2022
То:	Honorable Chairman Jose "Pepe" Diaz and Members, Board of County Commissioners	
From:	Daniella Levine Cava Amilla Lerine Cava Mayor	
Subject:	Executive Director, Independent Civilian Panel - Sal Start Date	ary Recommendation and

On October 6, 2022, the Board of County Commissioners accepted the report of the Chairwoman of the Independent Civilian Panel recommending Ursula Price as Executive Director of the Independent Civilian Panel (ICP) and appointed Ms. Price as Executive Director of the ICP in accordance with section 2-505(b) of the Code. The Board also directed the County Mayor or the County Mayor's designee to negotiate Ms. Price's salary, including fringe and executive benefits and future cost of living adjustments.

In response to this Board action, the Human Resources Director conducted salary negotiations with Ms. Price. The negotiated and agreed upon base salary is \$185,000 annually and the standard E1 executive benefits package (valued at \$18,000). In addition, Ms. Price will be eligible for onetime moving expenses up to a maximum of \$10,000. Ms. Price will also be eligible for the standard benefits granted to Miami-Dade County employees (e.g., Annual and Sick leave in accordance with the Miami-Dade County Leave Manual, group health, dental and life insurance benefits, as well as cost of living adjustments approved for non-bargaining unit employees). Her proposed start date will be in December 2022. The actual date will be finalized in the next few weeks

I look forward to working with Ms. Price in her new role of Executive Director, Independent Civilian Panel.

c: Honorable Harvey Ruvin, Clerk of Courts Honorable Pedro J. Garcia, Property Appraiser Lazaro Solis, Deputy Property Appraiser Geri Bonzon-Keenan, County Attorney Gerald K. Sanchez, First Assistant County Attorney Jess M. McCarty, Executive Assistant County Attorney Office of the Mayor Senior Staff Arleene Cuellar, Director, Human Resources Department Jennifer Moon, Chief Office of Policy and Budgetary Affairs Yinka Majekodunmi, Commission Auditor Basia Pruna, Director, Clerk of the Board Eugene Love, Agenda Coordinator Loreal Arscott, Chairwoman, ICP