Memorandum

Supplement June 27, 2023 Date:

Agenda Item No. 8(P)(3) To: July 18, 2023 Honorable Chairman Oliver G. Gilbert III

and Members, Board of County Commissioners

Daniella Levine Cava Janella Levine (dire From:

Mayor

Subject: Response to Request Regarding Award of the New Hotel at Miami International

Airport - Supplemental Information for Legistar No. 230935

At the June 14, 2023 Airport and Economic Development Committee (AEDC), during discussion on the item recommending award of the New Hotel at Miami International Airport (MIA) to FDR Miami Hotel, LLC (Legistar No. 230935, Item 3J), AEDC Chairman Keon Hardemon requested that documentation related to the procurement process be made available online, such as the Selection Committee reports, proposals ranked by the Selection Committee, and reports from the County's consultants. As requested, the following documents are available at the below links:

1. AEDC Presentation by FDR Miami Hotel, LLC

- 2. AEDC Presentation by Parmco Airport Hospitality, LLC
- 3. Phase 1 RFP No. 01677, New MIA Hotel
- 4. Phase 1 Proposal from FDR Miami Hotel, LLC
- Phase 1 Proposal from Parmco Airport Hospitality, LLC
- 6. Phase 1 Selection Committee Coordinator Report
- 7. Phase 2 RFP No. 01677, New MIA Hotel
- 8. Phase 2 Proposal from FDR Miami Hotel, LLC
- 9. Phase 2 Proposal from Parmco Airport Hospitality, LLC
- 10. Phase 2 Selection Committee Coordinator Report
- 11. Mobio Architecture Technical Report on FDR Miami Hotel, LLC Proposal
- 12. Mobio Architecture Technical Report on Parmco Airport Hospitality, LLC Proposal
- 13. Jones Lang LaSalle Financial Report
- 14. Mayoral Update and Award Recommendation

Should you require additional information, please contact Namita Uppal, Director/Chief Procurement Officer of the Strategic Procurement Department, at (305) 375-1574.

c: Geri Bonzon-Keenan, County Attorney

Gerald K. Sanchez, First Assistant County Attorney

Jess M. McCarty, Executive Assistant County Attorney

Office of the Mayor Senior Staff

Ralph Cutie, Director, Aviation Department

Namita Uppal, Director/Chief Procurement Officer, Strategic Procurement Department

Jennifer Moon, Chief, Office of Policy and Budgetary Affairs

Yinka Majekodunmi, Commission Auditor

Basia Pruna, Director, Clerk of the Board