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Benefit Highlights

Miami-Dade County provides a comprehensive and competitive
benefits package that supports you and your family. This Benefit
Highlights Guide provides an overview of your benefits, guidance for
new hires and existing employees on enrolling and making benefit
changes, and information on additional employee services and how
to access them.

Eligibility

Employee Eligibility

Eligible employees include:

* Full-time employees

* Part-time employees who are scheduled to work 60 hours per
pay period

* Variable Hour Employees (VHE) who average 60 or more hours worked
per pay period measured over 26 pay periods, per ACA regulations

Dependent Eligibility
Eligible Dependents include:
+ Child

* Stepchild
* Grandchild*

* Spouse or Domestic Partner
* Disabled child*

* Legal Guardianship

+ Adult dependent child*
*Special conditions apply. For additional information on eligible dependents including

documentation required for enroliment, please refer to the Benefits website at
www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/benefits.asp

You may cover your spouse/domestic partner and dependent children
under your medical, dental, and vision plans. Refer to the Benefits
website for additional information regarding dependent eligibility
document requirements and domestic partner benefits. Premiums
for over-age children, domestic partners and children of a domestic
partner will be deducted post-tax and subject to imputed income tax.

Coverage for a spouse/domestic partner ends on the effective date
of the divorce/dissolution of domestic partnership.

The limiting age for dependent children is the end of the calendar year
that the child reaches age 26 for medical, dental and vision. Medical
coverage may be extended to age 30, under the conditions listed below.
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Adult Dependent Children Age 26 to 30
Florida Statute (FSS 627.6562)

Medical coverage may be continued for adult children age 26
through the end of the calendar year the child turns 30, if all criteria
below are met:

* Isnot married and has no dependents (i.e. children, spouse/domestic
partner), and

* Is not provided other major medical health insurance, and

* Is either a resident of Florida or is a student in another state.

To enroll a new dependent age 26 to 29 (not currently enrolled in a
County medical plan) proof of other continuous creditable coverage
(without a gap of more than 63 days), must be submitted to the
health plan.

Dependent children who are incapable of sustaining employment
because of mental or physical disability, and are dependent upon
the employee for support, may continue to be covered beyond the
limiting age, if enrolled prior to age 26. Proof of disability must be
submitted to the plan within 31 days of the end of the calendar year
of the child’s 26th birthday and subsequently as may be required.

Dependents who become County employees must enroll in their
own County benefits.

Submission of Dependent Documents upon Enrollment

When adding dependents to your coverage at new hire enrollment or
during Open Enrollment, it is your responsibility to submit proof of
eligibility, such as birth or marriage certificates, for any dependents
you wish to enroll for healthcare benefits. Your dependents will not
be covered unless your documentation is provided by the new hire
enrollmentdeadline or Open Enrollment deadline. Following a change
in status event, itis your responsibility to submit proof of eligibility for
your dependents by the change in status deadline. Failure to submit
the required documents in a timely way will result in:

1. Cancellation of your dependent’s coverage

2. Continuation of the existing coverage level premium through the
end of the plan year, with no premium refunds issued.




Join us in a year of self-care and well-being

EXPLO RE as we navigate the path to a healthier,
WE LLN Ess happier you through our Emotional Wellness

and WellnessWorks programs.

Create a supportive environment for

000 JO U RN EY growth and celebrate our wins and
TOG ETHER milestones with Employee Appreciation

and Awards program.

Visit the Miami-Dade County Wellness Works page at https://secure.miamidade.gov/employee/wellness-works/home.page



| THRIVE @

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY

Human Resources are our most valuable Resources

https://www.miamidade.gov/global/humanresources/ithrive.page

email: ITHRIVE@miamidade.gov

Our goal is to help engage and recognize employees
who are enthusiastic about their work and take
positive actions to further the organization's
reputation and interests. We believe engaged
employees have a positive attitude towards the

organization and its values and can achieve their

fullest potential when provided with the right

tools. To that effort, we are pleased to offer our
employees the ITHRIVE @ Miami-Dade County
hub for access to information and resources while
creating a sense of unity through shared stories of

our organization's outstanding work.




STORIES ABOUT HOW WE IMPACT THE COMMUNITY

Contributing to the Community

Kathryn McMillan-White is an advocate for Maria Arreola stays busy ensuring sloth bears Maurice Jenkins is energized by daily challenges
excellent customer service and goes above and are hydrated, comfortable and safe. Sometimes, and welcomes everyone he encounters as he
beyond to help County residents she has to be creative to find ways that work walks through Miami International Airport

best

SERVING WITH PRIDE KEEPING IT COOL

SOARING COUNTY LEADERSHIP

TOGETHER WE THRIVE

Recognizing Our Employees

MAYOR'S INITIATIVES | THRIVE IDEA BOARD MILESTONES & AWARDS
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Timely Notification of Ineligible Dependents

Itis your responsibility to contact your Benefits Specialist or Human
Resources office when one of your enrolled dependents becomes
ineligible for benefits coverage. Enroliment or continuation of an
ineligible dependent may result in loss of benefits, disciplinary
action, and repayment of claims. In addition, failure to notify your
Benefits Specialist or Human Resources office of your ineligible
dependent within the 45-day change in status period will result in:
1. cancellation of the ineligible dependent’s coverage as of the date
the dependent became ineligible
2. continuation of the existing coverage level premium through the
end of the plan year, with no premium refunds issued.

Dependents may be eligible to continue their medical, dental and
vision coverage through COBRA (continuation coverage) if you notify
your Benefits Specialist or Human Resources office within 60 days of
a qualifying event.

Dependent Eligibility Audit

Miami-Dade County is committed to offering a comprehensive
benefit package to you and your family, but also realizes many
dependents may no longer be eligible for coverage due to life status
changes. Miami-Dade County will continue to conduct a Dependent
Eligibility Audit to verify the eligibility of covered family members.
Employees will be required to provide documentation, such as
birth or marriage certificates (birth cards not acceptable), for any
dependents enrolled for healthcare benefits. Failure to submit the
required documents will result in:
1. cancellation of your dependent’s coverage as of the date the
coverage began
2. continuation of the existing coverage level premium through the
end of the plan year, with no premium refunds issued.

Medical Plan Eligibility By Date of Hire & Bargaining Unit

ADVANTAGE PLANS

First Choice Advantage HMO Advantage &

Date of Hire & Select Advantage POS Advantage

Prior to 1-1-2019

Non-bargaining, GSAF, IAFF

On or After 1-1-2019 Non-bargaining, GSAF, IAFF

Prior to 1-1-2020 AFSCME: Aviation, General & Solid Waste

On or After 1-1-2020

oera 3 AViation’ _

Prior to 1-1-2021

General & Solid Waste
Transit Workers Union ‘

ADVANTAGE PLANS

First Choice Advantage
& Select Advantage

HMO Advantage &

Date of Hire POS Advantage

On or After 1-1-2021

Transit Workers Union

Prior to 7-1-2021 AFSCME Water & Sewer

On or After 7-1-2021 AFSCME Water & Sewer

Prior to 1-1-2022 PBA Rank/File and PBA Supervisory Employees**

PBA Rank/File and PBA

On or After 1-1-2022 Supervisory Employees

** POS Advantage Plan is available only to those PBA Rank/File & Supervisory Employees hired prior to January 1, 2019



New Hire Enrollment

You may use the Benefits Enrollment link at https://informs.
miamidade.gov to enroll in benefits. Medical coverage for new
hires is effective as of the employee’s date of hire. All other benefits
are effective the 1st of the month following (or coincident to) 60 days
of employment.

Be sure to review the reference materials and online enroliment
steps available before you begin the online enrollment process.
Once you have the answers you need, begin the enrollment process.
Don't wait until the last minute! If you have questions regarding plan
benefits contact the plan directly during business hours for specific
plan benefits and limitations. The Help Desk (305-596-Help) will assist
only with technical issues (web access, password reset, etc.).

The online enrollment must be completed by no later than 60 days
after your hire date. The enrollment window is from the date you are
added to the payroll system to the day before the benefits eligibility
date. The Benefits Enrollment website is accessible from any computer
24/7.

When adding dependents to your coverage at new hire enrollment,
it is your responsibility to submit proof of eligibility, such as birth or
marriage certificates, for any dependents whom you wish to enroll or
healthcare benefits. Your dependents will not be covered unless your
documentationis provided by the new hire enrollment deadline. Once
the new hire enrollment deadline passes, you will not be permitted to
add your family members onto your coverage until the next Open
Enrollment period, unless you have qualifying event.

If you do not submit your benefit elections during your initial
eligibility period, you will not have another opportunity until the
next Open Enrollment. At that time, life insurance and disability
coverage will be subject to evidence of insurability and approval is
not guaranteed.

Qualifying Change In Status (CIS)

Once the Open Enrollment period closes, you may add or delete
dependents to your health plan only under limited circumstances
such as a Qualifying Event (QE). Changes must be reported within 45
days of a QE (60 days to add newborns/ adoption, or placement for
adoption). Submit your Life Event benefits change request on the
Employee Self-Service portal at https://informs.miamidade.gov.
Election changes must be consistent with the event and result in
the loss or gain of insurance coverage. Mid-year changes from one
health plan to another are not permitted.

For additional information and Internal Revenue Code (IRC) Section
125 QEs, visit the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/
humanresources/benefits.asp. You may also download the CIS and
Benefit Election Change forms from this website.

Your change request must include documentation supporting
the loss or gain of insurance coverage. Ensure that you complete
your life event benefits change submission, including uploading
your supporting documentation, on the Employee Self-Service
portal (https://informs.miamidade.gov) before the deadline.
Your existing elections will be stopped or modified (as appropriate)
upon approval of your election change request. Generally, mid-year
pre-tax election changes are made prospectively. That is, no earlier
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than the beginning of the pay period following receipt by the Benefits

Administration Unit, unless otherwise provided by law. Qualifying

changes to add dependents become effective the first pay period

following receipt of a timely request, except as indicated below:

* Newly Acquired Spouse/Domestic Partner/Dependent Child - Coverage
is effective first of the month following date of event

* Spouse’s or dependent’'s end of employment/loss of other health
coverage- Coverage is effective as of date of event

*Newborn Child(ren) - Coverage is effective as of the date of birth*.
(*Premium waived for first 31 days if documentation submitted within
31 days after birth)

+ Adopted Child or Legal Guardianship - Coverage is effective on the date
of adoption or the date child is placed in the home, whichever is earlier.

CIS Premium Changes

The Benefits Administration Unit (BAU) will process a change in
premium effective as of the beginning of the pay period in which
the coverage effective date falls. The full premium is charged for
the affected pay period, regardless of the number of days you (or
dependent) had coverage. The payroll deduction will not be prorated
based on the number of days coverage was active in the affected pay
period. Refer to the Benefits website for additional information. If a
request to delete an ineligible dependent is received after the 45-
day deadline, the dependent’s coverage will be cancelled, but the
dependent premium payroll deduction will continue through the end
of the plan year with no premium refunds issued.

For additional information on eligibility and enrollment, please refer
to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp.

Medical and Prescription Drugs

Asaneligible Miami-Dade County employee, the medical plans available
to you are based on your bargaining unit's collective bargaining
agreement. As such, notallmedical plans may be available to you. Below
is an overview of each of the medical plans offered by Miami-Dade
County. Visit https:www.avmed.org/web/mdc to view the detailed
Summary of Benefits and Coverage for each plan.

The available medical plans are:

POS Advantage

In-Network: Plan pays 100% for covered charges, after applicable
copayments.

Out-of-Network: Plan pays 70% of Maximum Allowable Payment
(MAP); you pay 30% co-insurance after deductible. You will be
responsible for all Out-of-Network charges in excess of the Maximum
Allowable Payment. AvMed encourages but does not require the
selection of a primary care physician (PCP). No referrals are required
to receive covered medical services from participating specialists.

HMO Advantage

Plan pays 100% for covered charges, after applicable co-payments.
AvMed encourages but does not require the selection of a primary
care physician (PCP). No referrals are required to receive covered
medical services from participating specialists.



Select Advantage HMO
Plan pays 100% of covered charges, after applicable co-payments.

First Choice Advantage HMO

This plan offers more affordable healthcare option with a network
limited to only Jackson Health System (JHS)/University of Miami Health
System (UMHS) facilities. AvMed contracted providers with privileges
at the JHS and UMHS facilities are included. One exclusive feature is a
Healthcare Concierge Service (“Fast Track”). The Concierge team will
have the ability to assist you with finding a network provider, scheduling
appointments and coordinating specialty and/or hospital care.

Detailed coverage information on each plan may be found at
https://www.avmed.org/mdc.

Making the Most of Your
Medical Coverage

SmartShopper™

AvMed offers SmartShopper™, giving you a chance to earn cash back
while saving on healthcare costs. Medical procedures or diagnostic
tests can qualify you or your dependents for CASH BACK when you
choose a cost-effective location. This service is available to members
in the MDC Select HMO, High HMO, and POS plans. SmartShopper™
is not offered to AvMed Jackson First HMO members.

Here’'s how SmartShopper™ works:

Your doctor recommends a qualifying procedure. You then call
SmartShopper™ and a Health Cost Adviser will provide information
on cost-effective locations in your area for the service your doctor has
recommended. You will need to have your Member ID for verification.
You can also shop online at https://www.avmed.org/web/mdc/
smartshopper/. Then, contact your doctor to schedule the service.

Please note: In order to qualify for incentives, you must contact AvMed
SmartShopper™ AT LEAST 24 hours before the procedure. If you choose to use a
cost-effective location, as identified by AvMed SmartShopper™, you will receive an
incentive check in the mail no later than 60 days after your claim has been paid.

To access SmartShopper™, go to https://www.avmed.org/web/mdc/smartshopper/
or call 1-855-869-2133, Monday-Thursday from 8:30 a.m.- 8 p.m., Friday from 8:30 a.m.-
5 p.m., and easily shop healthcare services in your area.

Virtual Physical Therapy Provided by SWORD Health!

Miami-Dade County’'s health insurance coverage features Virtual
Physical Therapy provided by SWORD Health!

This virtual physical care program is provided for employees of Miami-
Dade County who are enrolled in one of the County's AvMed health
plans and their covered family members. The program will help eligible
participants overcome back, joint or muscle pain, and it is offered at no
cost! That means a $0 copay!

SWORD pairs the patient with a physical therapist in a totally virtual
environment, who'll create a tailor-made exercise program, adjust the
exercises as needed, provide coaching and advice, and communicate via
chat anytime. In addition, the SWORD Health app is available to access
alibrary of relevant information with insights, advice, and helpful tips.

Register for SWORD today at join.swordhealth.com/avmedmdc/register.

Bloom: Virtual Pelvic Health Care

Bloom pelvic-health care is now available to Miami-Dade County
enrolled employees and their spouses and dependents age 18+ with
vaginal anatomy, at no additional cost as part of your health plan.
Meet virtually with a Pelvic Health Specialist who will develop a program
catered to your specific needs, addressing pelvic disorders such as
urinary leakage, bowel issues, bloating, pressure, pelvic pain and more.
Complete pelvic-care sessions at home at your convenience. Enroll
now at https://join.hibloom.com/avmedmadec.
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L JHealth Jackson
Urgent Care

At UHealth Jackson Urgent Care we provide the highest standard of
care to patients of all ages. With our board-certified physicians on
site 365 days a year™, you'll get the treatment you need—so you can
get back to being you again.

Walk-ins welcome. Qualified Miami-Dade County employee medical
plans accepted with a low $15 copay.

Visit JacksonUrgentCare.com for a full list of the
conditions we treat.

Our charges for medical services are less than the charges for comparable medical
services at Jackson Memorial Hospital. *“North Dade Urgent Care is closed on Sundays.

Coral Gables

3737 S.W. 8th St.

Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-575-1600

8 a.m.-8 p.m.

Cutler Bay

18910 South Dixie Hwy.

Cutler Bay, FL 33157
305-585-9230
8 a.m. -8 p.m.

Keystone Point
13120 Biscayne Blvd.
North Miami, FL 33181
305-585-9210
8a.m.-8 p.m.

Country Walk

13707 S.W. 152nd St.
Miami, FL 33177
305-585-9200

8 a.m.-8 p.m.

Doral

7400 N.W. 104th Ave.
Doral, FL 33178
305-585-9250

8 a.m. -8 p.m.

North Dade

16555 N.W. 25th Ave.
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
786-466-1900

Monday - Saturday:
8a.m.-8 p.m.

Sunday: Closed.

$15 COPAY FOR MIAMI-DADE COUNTY EMPLOYEES




sword

AvMed @ S bloom

Bloom is your no-cost,
digital pelvic health benefit.

1in 3 women suffer from pelvic health disorders?! including
bladder issues, bowel dysfunction, and pelvic pain.
Sword Health developed Bloom to give you relief with

an easy-to-use, at-home pelvic therapy solution.

Scan the QR Code to learn more or visit:

sword.health/bloom/avmedmadc/go

What you get with Bloom:

Expert Care

Bloom's pelvic Health Specialists
all have Doctor of Physical Ther-
apy degrees an provide guidance
throughout the program.

Innovative Tech

Women perform short pelvic-thera-
py sessions from home, using a safe,
intravaginal pod that connects to a
mobile app.

Real results

Bloom sessions are fun and interac-
tive. Members track progress and
receive guidance through the app.



AvMed

sword
=8 othrive

Relieve aches + pains from
the comfort of your home

Tired of experiencing chronic pain or loss of mobility?

Struggling with discomfort? Meet Sword Thrive, your new dig-
ital physical therapy program designed to help you overcome

joint, back, and muscle pain—all from home.

Combining licensed physical therapists (PTs) with easy-to-use
technology, Thrive is more than just convenient, it is proven
to work. 67% of members are pain-free by the end of their
program?.

Pain doesn't wait. Why should you?
Enroll today to get started

sword.health/thrive/avmedmdc/go



AVMed MIAMI-DADE MDLIVE

COUNTY

On-demand care for
iliness and injuries is

part of your health plan.

MDLIVE. Anytime. Anywhere.

Getting sick is always a hassle. When you need care fast, MDLIVE cares for more than
talk to a board-certified MDLIVE doctor in minutes. Get 80 common, non-emergency

reliable ca.re'from the comfort of homg instead pf an conditions, including:
urgent care clinic or crowded ER. MDLIVE is open nights,

weekends, and holidays. No surprise costs. « Allergies * Pink Eye



- ) ° Allergies ° FINK Eye

Convenient and reliable care. o Cold & Flu « Sinus Problems
MDLIVE doctors have an average of 15 years of
experience and can be reached 24/7 by phone or video. « Cough * Sore Throat
Affordable altemative to urgent care dlinics and the ER. « Ear Pain « UTI (Females, 18+)
MDLIVE treats 80+ common conditions like flu, sinus
infections, pink eye, ear pain, and UTIs (Females, 18+). * Headache * Yeast Infections
By talking to a doctor at home, you can avoid long waits o
and exposure to other sick people. * Prescriptions * And more
Prescriptions.
Your MDLIVE doctor can order prescriptions’ to the *Check plan benefits for

pharmacy of your choice. MDLIVE can also share notes applicable copayments.

with your local doctor upon request.

m Getthe app @ e Create your account today.

Text AVMED to 635483 | \ip| [VE.com/AvMed |  800-400-MDLIVE

"Prescriptions are available at the physician’s discretion when medically necessary. A renewal of an existing prescription can also be provided when your regular
physician is unavailable, depending on the type of medication.

Copyright © 2023 MDLIVE Inc. All Rights Reserved. MDLIVE may not be available in certain states and is subject to state regulations. MDLIVE does not replace
the primary care physician, is not an insurance product and may not be able to substitute for traditional in person care in every case or for every condition.
MDLIVE does not prescribe DEA controlled substances and may not prescribe non-therapeutic drugs and certain other drugs which may be harmful because
of their potential for abuse. MDLIVE does not guarantee patients will receive a prescription. Healthcare professionals using the platform have the right to deny
care if based on professional judgment a case is inappropriate for telehealth or for misuse of services. MDLIVE and the MDLIVE logo are registered trademarks
of MDLIVE, Inc. and may not be used without written permission. For complete terms of use visit https:/Amwww.MDLIVE.com/terms-of-use/.
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Virtual Visits

AvMed Virtual Visits, powered by MDLIVE, provides anytime remote
access to board-certified doctors from your home, your office, or
on the go. Just 15 minutes after a simple sign-up, members can
speak with a doctor about non-emergency medical issues by
phone or by secure video using a computer, tablet, or smartphone,
for the cost of a PCP visit. It's healthcare that works for AvMed
Members, wherever and whenever you need it. Enrolling all of your
covered family members in advance will save you time when you
need the service. Below are just some of the medical issues a doctor
can assist you with:

Acne Fever Diarrhea Respiratory problems
Allergies Headache Sore throats Ear Problems
Constipation  Insect Bites Rash Urinary problems/ UTI
Cold/Flu Nausea Vaginitis Pink eye

Vomiting

To sign up for Virtual Visits, register online at www.mdlive.com/
AvMed, by phone at 1-888-632-2738, or by downloading the
“MDLIVE” app.

Optum - AvMed's Behavioral Health Partner

Optum offers a broad Provider network of experienced Florida-
licensed clinicians to support AvMed Members, including psychiatrists,
psychologists and masters-level social workers and other mental health
counselors. In addition, Optum'’s national network addresses the needs
of Members who have benefits that cover out of service area care.

Please review the Optum provider directory tool to search for
participating providers, located at www.AvMed.org/MDC, or call
Optum at 1-866-292-2689 anytime for confidential help.
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Urgent Care or the ER?

If you or a family member has a non-emergency illness or injury like
a sprain, earache, flu-like symptoms or a sore throat, Urgent Care
Centers can provide you with the medical attention you need—while
saving you time and money. To find the Urgent Care Center nearest
you, go to www.avmed.org/mdc. On the left hand side, under Quick
Links, click on Find a Provider. Then, click on your network and then
click on Urgent Care Search on the left hand side.

If you are not sure whether it's an emergency, AvMed’s Nurse On
Call is ready to help 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Just dial the toll-
free number: 1-888-866-5432 (TTY 711). Their experts are always
available to answer your questions or help with triage conditions.

Disease Management

Receive support managing your condition with the Disease
Management Program. This service is free with your AvMed plans.
You will learn how to manage your condition, lower your risks for new
conditions, work better with your doctor, take your medicine safely
and also receive education and resources specific to your condition. If

HOW AND WHEN TO USE CARE CENTERS

Urgent Care Center Emergency Room Ambulance
Know where they are Know How to get there fast Call 9-1-1
Ear Infections Sudden, Sharp Abdominal Pain Chest Pain
Bronchitis\Pharyngitis Uncontrolled Bleeding Difficulty Breathing
Fever Unconsciousness




you have a condition and or think you're at risk contact AvMed/Optum
(855) 81-AVMED (28633) for more information about the program.

Lifestyle Coaching

Eligible employees who meet certain criteria may be referred
to Lifestyle Coaching by an AvMed Health Coach who can help
employees manage a lifestyle change or condition.

Generic Medications Cost Less

If you take medications on a regular basis, you know how expensive
medicines can be. One of the easiest ways to keep prescription drug
expenses down is to choose generic medications over brand name
drugs whenever possible. Typically sold at substantial discounts,
generic manufacturers can offer lower prices for their drugs
because they don't have to factor in the huge costs for research
and development, marketing and advertising. What's more, when a
generic drug product is approved and placed on the market, it has
met the rigorous standards established by the FDA with respect to
identity, strength, quality, purity and potency.

Prescription for Healthy Living

For employees or covered family members selected by AvMed to
participateinthis program, the co-paysforyourdiabetes, cholesterol
and high blood pressure medications will be reduced to zero for any
generic medication and $5 for any second and third tier medication.
Program participants who are enrolled in one of the Advantage
medical plans and are taking maintenance medications for one of
the above named conditions may receive a 3-month supply of your
maintenance medications for only two co-payments, at this reduced
co-payment rate! Additional requirements apply.

Imputed Income

The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) allows “tax free” health insurance
subsidies for you and your eligible dependents, but excludes amounts
attributable to coverage of adult children above age 26, a domestic
partner (DP), and dependents of a domestic partner. The County
must include the fair market value of this coverage in your income,
referred to as “imputed income” and this imputed income will be
taxed accordingly. Go to www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp for additional information regarding imputed income
tax. Please consult with a financial planner or tax consultant to see how
that impacts your particular situation.

IRS 1095-C Form

Employer-Provided Health Insurance

When filing taxes of each year, you will need to show whether you
had minimum essential coverage, as defined and required by the
Affordable Care Act (ACA). To provide the information needed for
tax filing, employers who sponsor self-funded health plans generally
must provide a Form 1095-C by January 31 of each year. The 1095-C
demonstrates that you were given the opportunity to enroll in ACA-
compliant coverage and, if applicable, you enrolled in it.

For more information, go to:
www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/library/benefit-change-
advisory-health-care-information.pdf

or contact:
Benefits Administration Unit: (305) 375-5632
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Stop overpaying for
medical care

Did you know that the same MRI can
range from $200 to $2,0007? It's possible
that you're overpaying for care, even

at in-neftwork locations. SmartShopper is
part of your benefits plan and has already
done all the legwork so you'll know what
your costs will be upfront.

I
N/~
Meet SmartShopper!

By providing the information you need, SmartShopper has helped over 1 million members save money without
compromising quality. You can even earn a reward up to $2,250! So don’t wait, start saving with SmartShopper

today!

I’s Simple to Use

/, AN N
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Compare providers at Schedule your appointment or Earn a reward by having
AvMed.org/SmartShopper-MDC or let the Personal Assistant Team your appointment within
call the Personal Assistant Team at do it for you. the year.

866-285-7453.

To get started:

1. Log info your Member Portal by visiting AvMed.org/SmartShopper-MDC or call the
SmartShopper Personal Assistant Team at 866-285-7453.

2. Select "Shopping & Saving Tools” drop down.

3. Click on "SmartShopper.”

The Personal Assistant Team is ready to support you. From selecting to
scheduling to prior authorizations, they make next steps = no sweat. Call today!

Go Green by going paperless! Contact us to register your email today.

The Personal Assistant Team is available Monday through Thursday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.*

AVM .
vMed SmartShopper @

*Summer hours: The Personal Assistant Team closes at 3 p.m. ET on Fridays from Memorial Day to Labor Day.

The SmartShopper programis offered by MDX Medical, LLC dba Sapphire Digital, a Zelis company. Reward-eligible options and reward amounts are subject to change. Rewards are available for select
procedures only. Rewards may be a taxable form of income. Sapphire Digital does not provide tax advice. Rewards may be delivered by check or an alternative form of payment. Members with primary
coverage under Medicaid or Medicare are not eligible to receive incentive rewards under the SmartShopper program.

AvMed complies with applicable federal civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, disability, or age, inits
programs and activities, including in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding AvMed’s
nondiscrimination policies: AvMed’s Regulatory Correspondence Coordinator, P.O. Box 569008, Miami, FL 33256, by phone 1-800-882-8633 (TTY 711), or by email Regulatory.Correspondence@
AvMed.org.



Humana Vision plan makes
good eye health easy and
budget friendly

Quality routine eye health care from independent eye
care professionals and national retail locations.

Services and materials provided on a prepaid basis, and
the plan pays in-network providers directly.

You also have the freedom to use out-of-network
providers if you prefer.

Life without claim forms! With Humana Vision, you pay
your eye care professional directly for copayments and
any extra cosmetic options selected at the time of
service.

Choosing Humana Vision
is good for your health




e Get an annual eye exam for $0

e Vision plan benefits includes coverage with copays for
Lenses, Frames, Contacts and much more

¢ Choose from more than 108,000 access points including
independent optometrists, ophthalmologists and national
retail eye exam locations including Lens Crafters, Pearl Vision

and Target Optical.
| G PEARLE )
== @ OPTICAL INDEPENDENT
PRG®VIDER
LENSCRAFTERS VISION NETWORK

Shop glasses, contacts and prescription sunglasses just like you would in the store — but from your computer,
smartphone or tablet. It’s fast, it’s easy and it’s seamless with your benefits. Choose from hundreds of brand-name
frames and contacts. Instantly apply your in-network benefits at checkout and enjoy free shipping and returns.

LENSCRAFTERS @ & (@ OPTICAL  GLASSESss.  contactsdirect @.,-gﬂ"

lenscrafters.com targetoptical.com glasses.com contactsdirect.com  ray-ban.com/insurance



You Can’t Predict the Future, But You Can Plan For It

LEGAL NEEDS
ARE IN YOUR

VIRE

Play a free “Flip Your Fortune” game to see
what legal needs could be in your future

Learn more about legal coverages offered
through your employer

Watch humorous glimpses of employees'
legal needs in the future

© 2023 ARAG North America, Inc. | Proprietary & Confidential

Legal Insurance

|
]

+

Go to
ARAGIlegal.com/future
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TAKE HOME A LITTLE
EXTRA EACH PAYDAY

Medical and Dependent Care

Flexible Spending Accounts

An FSA through AxisPlus Benefits™
helps you lower your taxable income
by setting aside pre-tax dollars to pay
for qualified Medical and Dependent

Care expenses.

AXIS g

BENEFITS

portal.myaxisplus.com | 844.774.0469



O DELTA DENTAL

Our Delta Dental enterprise includes these companies in these states: Delta Dental of California — CA, Delta Dental of the District of Columbia — DC, Delta
Dental of Pennsylvania — PA & MD, Delta Dental of West Virginia, Inc. — WYV, Delta Dental of Delaware, Inc. — DE, Delta Dental of New York, Inc. — NY, Delta
Dental Insurance Company — AL, DC, FL, GA, LA, MS, MT, NV, TX and UT.

These companies are members, or affiliates of members, of the Delta Dental Plans Association, a network of 39 Delta Dental companies that together
provide dental coverage to 85 million people around the country. Operations in: Alabama, California, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia,
Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah and West Virginia.

© 2023 Delta Dental. All rights reserved.
#136141E_BROKER 6/23




MIAMI-DADE

Group term life and accidental death and
dismemberment (AD&D)Insurance issued by:
Minnesota Life Insurance Company

Prepare for enrolilment by considering your life insurance benefit

Enroll in or Update your life insurance coverage during Open Enroliment, October 21 - November 4, 2024

Now is a good time to consider how life insurance can help protect your
family's financial future. Make sure you have the right coverage.

Life insurance can provide for:
= Protection during your working years
= Unexpected loss of life and income
= Final and ongoing expenses

Understanding your coverage now can help you feel more prepared for
annual enroliment. During the open enroliment period, you may enroll in or
increase your existing employee optional life insurance - evidence of
insurability is required.

This offer is related to the insurance policy issued by Minnesota Life
Insurance Company to Miami-Dade County. All elections or increases are
subject to the actively-at-work requirement of the policy. Products are
offered under policy form series MHC-96-13180.9 and 14-31618. Minnesota
Life Insurance Company is a subsidiary of Securian Financial Group, Inc.

lifebenefits.com

400 Robert Street North, St. Paul, MN 55101-2098
©2023 Securian Financial Group, Inc. All rights reserved.
F93206-53 8-2023 DOFU 9-2023

3022275

Visit microsite

Enroliment instructions
To enroll go to: LifeBenefits.com

User ID

MDC followed by your eight-digit employee ID, including any leading zeros.
Example: If your employee ID number is 12, enter MDC00000012 as your user ID.

Password

Your eight-digit date of birth (MMDDYYYY) followed by the last four digits

of your Social Security number. Example: If your date of birth is August 2,
1960, and the last four digits of your Social Security number are 1234, enter
080219601234 as your password. If you've previously logged in to LifeBenefits,
use the password you created.

?

o

Questions

Contact 1-866-293-6047
with any questions.

[

Learn more

Visit our education microsite to view your
plan summary and access Benefit Scout,
an online benefits-decision tool fo help you
determine the coverage that meets your
needs and budget.

Visit Securian.com/mdc-life.
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Access your Medical benefits and coverage information online!
If you are currently enrolled, you may view information on your
enrollment, benefits claims and find participating providers at https://
www.avmed.org/web/mdc.

For additional information on the County’s Medical plans, please refer
to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp.

Dental

You may enroll yourself and your eligible dependents for dental
coverage even if you decline the medical coverage. There are two
dental plans available, each with a Standard and Enriched option:

Delta Dental PPO Standard or Enriched

Visit a dentist in the PPO network to maximize your savings. If you
can't find a PPO dentist, consider a Delta Dental Premier dentist,
offering you another opportunity to save.” Benefits are payable at
various co-insurance levels. Adeductible is applied for services other
than preventive and diagnostic. Annual maximum reimbursements
apply. The Enriched plan also includes orthodontia.

DeltaCare USA DHMO Standard or Enriched

Choose a dentist from a list of participating dentists and receive
coverage for a variety of services. The DeltaCare USA plan is
available only in the state of Florida. Most preventive, diagnostic
and many other services are provided at no additional cost to
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members. All services have fixed co-payments. There are no claim
forms, no deductibles and no annual dollar maximum under the
DHMO dental programs. The Enriched DHMO Dental plan provides
additional benefits and specialty coverage not covered under the
Standard program. Services must be received by a participating
provider within the plan’s service area.

Detailed coverage information on each plan may be found at
www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/benefits.asp.

Find a network dentist at www.deltadentalins.com/mdc.

Planning for major dental work?

Consider a Pre-Treatment Estimate! (Applies to PPO plan only.)
If you know you'll need major dental work, Delta Dental can tell you
exactly whatyour share of the cost will be before you receive treatment.

Minimize your out-of pocket expense for dental care by asking your
dentist for a pre-treatment estimate from Delta Dental before you
agree to receive any prescribed or major treatment. This lets you
know up front what the plan will pay and the difference you will
be responsible for. Your dentist may be able to present alternative
treatment options that will lower your share of the bill, while still
meeting your basic dental care needs. (This service is not available to
DeltaCare® USA enrollees.)

A pre-treatment estimate is particularly useful for more costly
procedures such as crowns, wisdom tooth extractions, bridges,
dentures or periodontal surgery. When your dentist submits a pre-



treatment estimate to Delta Dental, Delta Dental will send an estimate
of your share of the cost and how much Delta Dental will pay.

For more information, contact a Delta Dental representative at
1-800-471-1334.

Dental Emergencies

Here is what you need to know if you or a family member needs
after-hours or urgent care:

+ Before an emergency arises, find out how to contact your dentist
if you need urgent care treatment or treatment after normal office
hours. Typically, dentists have a plan for how they can be reached
in case of emergency, or will make prior arrangements with other
dentists if they are unavailable to provide care to you in case you
need treatment immediately or urgently.

* If you or a family member has special needs, you should ask your
dentist about accessibility to their office or clinic at the time you
call for an appointment. Your dentist will be able to tell you if their
office is accessible, taking into consideration your specific needs.

For Delta Dental PPO enrollees

* You can obtain routine or urgent care from any licensed dentist
during normal office hours.

* You may seek treatment for urgent or emergency care after normal
office hours from any licensed dentist without pre-authorization.

*Your out-of-pocket costs are likely to be lower if you get
emergency care from a dentist who is in your network.

* Dental emergencies outside of the United States are covered.
You must pay in advance and submit claims and proof of payment
for reimbursement. All documents must be translated to English.

For DeltaCare USA enrollees

* Always try to contact your assigned network dentist first for urgent
or emergency care.

* Your network dentist may treat you or provide an authorized
referral to another dentist.

* If you need urgent care and are away from your primary care
dentist, you are provided a limited allowance for care (typically $90
per emergency per person). Prior authorization is required, please
call 800-422-4234. You will be required to pay for treatment and
request reimbursement.

Access your Dental benefits and coverage information online!
If you are currently enrolled, you may view information on your
enrollment, benefits claims, and find participating providers at
https://www.deltadentalins.com/mdec.

For additional information on the County’s Dental plan, please refer
to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp.
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Vision
Humana is Miami-Dade County’s Vision plan provider, offering a
Standard and Enriched option for you to choose from.

The Humana Vision plan is available to all employees eligible for
medical and dental coverage, regardless of union affiliation. You pay
the full cost of the coverage. Under either plan option, you and your
enrolled dependents receive an annual comprehensive eye exam
at no charge with a participating optometrist or ophthalmologist.
Members may also receive a pair of glasses for a small $10 copay from
a special selection available at participating providers. Additional lens
features, such as transition, progressive and ultra-violet coating, are
also fully covered. Under the Enriched option, lenses and frames
are available every plan year. Under the Standard option, lenses
are available every year and frames are available every other year.
Contact lenses or other frames are available as alternative benefits.

Both options allow you to use non-participating providers and be
reimbursed according to the non-participating benefit schedule.
However, use one of the plan’s in-network providers to receive the
greatest savings.

Detailed coverage information on the Vision Plan may be found at
www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/benefits.asp.

For additional information on the County’s Vision Plan, please refer
to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp or call Humana Vision at (877) 398-2980.
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Legal Insurance

Have you ever stopped to think about how many events in your
life have legal aspects to them? There are the joys — like having a
baby or buying the house of your dreams — and the challenges
— like when true love doesn't work out or your kid gets in
trouble with the law. With legal insurance from ARAG®, network
attorney fees are 100% paid in full for a wide variety of covered
legal matters such as creating a will or trust, real estate matters,
divorce, rental property disputes and more! To locate a network attorney,
call the ARAG Customer Care Center at (800) 667-4300 or visit https://
www.ARAGLegal.com/myinfo and enter Access Code: 10277mdc.

For additional information on the County’s Legal plan, please refer to
the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp.

Flexible Spending Account (FSA)

FSAs are IRS tax-favored accounts that can be used to pay eligible
expenses. These funds are deducted from your salary before taxes
are withheld, allowing you to pay your eligible expenses tax-free.
A Healthcare FSA (HFSA) allows you to pay for eligible medical,
dental or vision care expenses not covered by your insurance or
any other plan. Dependent Care FSA funds can be used to
pay eligible dependent care expenses to ensure your dependents
(children through age 12 or elder) are taken care of while you and
your spouse (if married) are working. Dependent Care FSA is not
for your dependent children’s medical expenses.



FSA Limits
Health care FSA Maximum Annual Deposit: $3,200
Dependent Care FSA Maximum Annual deposit: $5,000

Don't forfeit your FSA Funds! IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW!

For the 2024 FSA Plan Year:

Employees who participated in the 2024 HealthCare FSA may use
your 2024 FSA dollars through March 15, 2025, and you have until
April 30, 2025, to submit your claims for reimbursement.

For the 2025 FSA Plan Year:

Employees who participate in the 2025 HealthCare FSA may use your
2025 FSA dollars through March 15, 2026, and you have until April 30,
2026 to submit your claims for reimbursement.

Certain FSA Card Purchases Require Documentation

The Benefits Administration Unit provides to the FSA Administrator,
on an annual basis, the co-payment amounts under the County’s
medical, prescription, dental and vision plans. As such, the co-
payments that you pay using your FSA card will generally not be
subject to verification. However, certain eligible expenses that you
pay for with your FSA card will require documentation so that the
FSA Administrator can verify that you are not using your FSA card to
pay for an expense that is covered under your insurance. Examples
of services that would require documentation include:

+ Co-payments under a spouse’s Medical Plan or Prescription Drug Plan
* Medical & Dental deductible and co-insurance payments
* Some prescriptions & certain over the counter* items

* Durable medical equipment
* Eyeglasses, contacts lenses or Lasik surgery
+ Other eligible expenses that are not covered under your insurance

*Over-the-Counter (OTC) drugs and medicines require a prescription to qualify
for FSA reimbursement and your FSA card use.

For expenses requiring documentation, the Explanation of Benefits
(EOB) provided by the insurance carrier (if applicable) and the
merchant’s receipt or provider’s statement is acceptable. EOBs for
claims under the County's medical and dental plans can be obtained
through the vendor’s website.

If you fail to send in the requested documentation for an FSA Card
expense, you will be subject to:

» Withholding of payment for an eligible paper claim to offset any
outstanding FSA Card transaction

+ Suspension of your FSA Card privileges

* The reporting of any outstanding FSA card transaction amounts as
taxable income, and applicable taxes will be withheld.

Access your FSA balance and claim information online!

Need to check how much money you have left in your FSA Health
Care or Dependent Care account? Visit the FSA provider’s website,
at https://www.portal.myaxisplus.com.

For additional information on the County's FSA plan, please refer
to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp.
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Life Insurance

Basic Life

Basic Life insurance is provided at your annual adjusted base
salary. Premiums for this coverage are paid by Miami-Dade County,
meaning no cost to you. During the initial benefits eligibility period,
new employees will be automatically enrolled in the County-paid
basic life insurance coverage, upon enrolling for health or optional
benefits using the online New Hire Benefits Enrollment website.
You must be actively at work for coverage to start. Life insurance
amounts in excess of $50,000 may be taxable and may be included
as taxable income on your W-2 form.

Optional Life

Employee Optional Life insurance is available in increments of 1x
to 8x employee’s annual adjusted base salary, to a maximum of
$2 million. Premiums are age-based and depend on the amount
of coverage purchased. You pay the full cost of this coverage. A
Statement of Health may be required. Newly hired employees may
elect coverage from 1x to 3x annual salary without completing a
Statement of Health form. During Open Enrollment, all first-time
elections or increases in coverage will be subject to Evidence of
Insurability.

Spouse/Domestic Partner Optional Life insurance is available in the
amount of $10,000. You pay one flat premium for this coverage.
Evidence of Insurability (EOI) is never required.
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Child Optional Life insurance is available in the amount of $10,000
for each covered child. You pay one flat premium for this coverage.
Evidence of Insurability (EOI) is never required.

You must be enrolled in Employee Optional Life coverage in order to
elect Spouse/Domestic Partner or Child Optional Life coverage.

County Death Benefits

Miami-Dade County Death Benefit Resolution No. 81-02 provides
for the following death benefit: When a permanent status and
career exempt employee dies and it has been determined that
his/her survivors are not entitled to County provided job-related (in-
line of duty) death benefits, the County will pay to the employee’s
beneficiary(ies) a death benefit amount determined by the employee’s
years of continuous County service. In addition, the beneficiary(ies) is/
are eligible to continue the medical and dental coverage for either one
or two pay periods based on the employee’s longevity.

IMPORTANT! Update Your Beneficiary Designations Today!

Making provisions for your family in case of an unexpected loss is a
critical component of planning your financial future. That's why it is so
important that you take time to review and update your beneficiary
designations today.

You may select, update or change your beneficiary designations
by logging into the Minnesota Life LifeBenefits Portal at https://
LifeBenefits.com, then selecting Beneficiary Designation. You
may update your beneficiaries for the following benefits: Basic and



Optional Life Insurance, County Death Benefit, County Accidental
Death (AD&D), Last Wages & Other Earnings and PBA Survivor Benefit.

You must designate a beneficiary for these benefits on the Life
Benefits portal; otherwise benefits will be paid in accordance with
the Florida Statutes. The process is easy, secure and will only take a
few minutes. Do not leave this important decision for later!

Access the portal immediately and update all of your beneficiary
designations, to ensure that your selections are current and up-to-
date. Once you submit your beneficiary designation online, it will
revoke any previous primary or contingent beneficiary designation.

It is your responsibility to update your beneficiary designation on
time. You do not need the beneficiary’s consent to make a change to
your beneficiary designation.

The beneficiary designations you select on this portal do not apply to
your FRS, Nationwide or MissionSquare retirement plans. The links
to make changes to your beneficiary designations for each of these
plans are also available on the beneficiary designation portal.

For additional information on the County’s Life Insurance benefits,
please refer to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/
humanresources/benefits.asp.

Disability

Short Term Disability

Short Term Disability (STD) insurance is a voluntary benefit which
helps you replace a portion of your income should you be absent
from work due to your own medical condition for a period greater
than 14 consecutive calendar days. Employees going out on STD
should apply for STD to begin as of the first day of medical
absence, regardless of how much sick leave they have accrued.
There is a 14 calendar day elimination period before STD benefits
can be paid. During this elimination period, you must exhaust
all accrued sick leave. Any accrued sick leave remaining after the
elimination period must also be exhausted before STD benefits are
paid (annual leave will be exhausted as well, unless the employee
actively requests that it not be used). STD benefits are paid at
60% of the employee’s base annual salary to a maximum amount
based on the plan option elected. Employees may elect the STD
Low Option plan (maximum weekly benefit of $500 per week) or
the STD High Option plan (maximum weekly benefit of $1,000 per
week). You pay the full cost of STD coverage, through post-tax
payroll deductions.

Long Term Disability

Long Term Disability (LTD) insurance is a voluntary benefit which
helps you replace a portion of your income should you be absent
from work due to your own medical condition for a period greater
than 180 consecutive calendar days. LTD benefits are paid at 60%
of your base annual salary to a maximum amount based on the plan
option elected. You may elect the LTD Low Option plan (maximum
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monthly benefit of $2,000 per month) or the LTD High Option plan
(maximum monthly benefit of $4,000 per month).

You may also elect the LTD Premier plan, which provides income
replacement at 66 2/3% of your base salary to a maximum of $7,000,
should you be absent from work due to your own medical condition
for a period greater than 90 consecutive calendar days. An employee
electing either of the STD plans may not elect the LTD Premier plan,
because the 90-day elimination period under the LTD Premier plan
overlaps the STD period of 180 days. You pay the full cost of LTD
coverage, through post-tax payroll deductions.

Payment of disability benefits under all plan options are subject to
medical review and approval by the disability insurance carrier.

For more information on the County's Disability plans, please refer
to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
benefits.asp.
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L eave Benefits

Leave Time

Accrued Annual leave, Sick leave, Birthday Holiday, Floating

Holiday(s) and thirteen (13) paid County observed holidays.

*You accrue 80 hours Annual Leave (10 days) for one (1) year of
continuous full-time service.

*You accrue 96 hours Sick Leave (12 days) for one (1) year of
continuous full-time service.

Any unused portion of the first 48 hours of Sick Leave accrued
during the year is converted to Annual Leave on the employee’s
Leave Anniversary Date.

Longevity Annual Leave

After six (6) years of service, you are granted an additional eight (8)
hours of Annual Leave on your Leave Anniversary date to a maximum
of 80 hours/96 hours depending on your regular work schedule.

Longevity Bonus Award

The Miami-Dade County Pay Plan provides for Longevity Bonuses
for employees who complete a minimum of 15 years of continuous
service. These Bonuses are calculated on a sliding scale of 1.5% to
3.5% depending on years of continuous service.

For details on the longevity bonus award calculation and eligibility, visit
http://www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/library/personnel-
payroll-reference.pdf.



Annual and Sick Leave Payments at Time of Separation
Maximum accumulation and payout for annual leave for 40/48 hour
workweek employees is 750 hours, based on your Bargaining Unit's
Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Sick leave accumulations vary, based on your Bargaining Unit's Collective
Bargaining Agreement. Consult your Collective Bargaining Agreement
or Leave Manual to determine your eligibility for sick leave payments.

Leave of Absence

A Leave of Absence (LOA) is an approved absence without pay for a
maximum period of one year. Your department manages your requests
for LOA and approvals must be in accordance with the Leave Manual.

For Family & Medical Leave (FMLA) requests, you must submit the
FMLA request form and the completed certification by the health
care provider in advance of the date of leave.

You are responsible for paying the premiums for your group benefits.
HR\Benefits Administration oversees the premium collection during
unpaid LOA. The premium you are responsible for depends on the type
of leave. If you are out on approved FMLA Leave, you are responsible
for only the employee’s portion of the premium. All other leave types
require both the employee cost/county’s portion of the premium:

A LOA Package, explaining benefit costs and where to send payment,
will be provided to you by your department.

LOA premiums are due the 1st day of each pay period. A warning notice
is sent to you after the 2nd pay period of non-payment. Coverage

will be cancelled at the 3rd pay period of non-payment, and a notice
of cancellation will be sent to you. If coverage is cancelled for non-
payment, you must wait until the next Open Enrollment to re-apply for
insurance coverage. A Statement of Health will be required if you re-
enroll in Optional Life, Short Term Disability, and Long Term Disability.

For more information about Leave of Absence and maintaining
your benefits while on LOA, please refer to the Benefits website. For
additional information on leave eligibility, leave accrual and usage,
or leave payout benefits, refer to the Leave Manual at http://www.
miamidade.gov/humanresources/library/compensation-leave.pdf.

Paid Parental Leave

Paid Parental Leave provides you leave with pay for the purpose of
caring for your newborn, newly-adopted child or newly-placed foster
child or children. You are eligible for Paid Parental Leave if you are
an exempt/non-bargaining employee or any other employee covered
by Collective Bargaining Agreements whose Agreement explicitly
provides for this benefit. You may be granted Paid Parental Leave if
you have worked for Miami-Dade County for a minimum of one year.

Paid Parental Leave shall be up to six weeks long (prorated amounts)
and may be taken by day or week during the first year after the birth,
adoption or foster care intake of the child or children. The Leave
period is fixed regardless of the number of children born, adopted or
permanently placed in your home through foster care.

During the Leave period, you shall be paid 100 percent of your base
wages for the first two weeks, 75 percent of your base wages for
the following two weeks and 50 percent of your base wages for the
remaining two weeks. You may be eligible to use any accrued leave in
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order to receive compensation up to 100 percent of base pay during
the weeks reimbursed at the rates of 75 percent and 50 percent.

For additional information on Paid Parental Leave, refer to the Leave
Manual at http://www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/library/
compensation-leave.pdf.

COBRA

If you are a separated employee losing coverage, you may continue
Medical, Dental and Vision coverage for yourself and/or covered
family members. You are eligible for up to 18 months of COBRA
coverage. Dependents are eligible for up to 18 months of COBRA
coverage, or 36 monthsifloss of coverage is due to your divorce, death
or child reaching the age limit. You may also continue the Flexible
Spending Account (FSA) under COBRA through the end of year in
which employment ends. Benefits end the last day of the pay period
in which termination date falls and premiums were payroll deducted
or direct payments made. This includes Life, Medical, Dental, Vision,
FSA, LTD, STD, Legal, and Optional Life.

COBRA Election forms will be mailed to you by the COBRA administrator,
7 - 10 business days after the termination pay period. You have 60 days
to make an election. If elected, coverage is effective retroactive to the
first day after active coverage ended. You have 45 days from the date of
making a COBRA election to submit the initial premium payment.
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Saving for Your Retirement

Florida Retirement System (FRS)

Miami-Dade County provides retirement benefits for eligible
employees through the Florida Retirement System (FRS). Enrollment
is automatic for full-time and part-time employees.

The FRS is qualified under Section 401(a) of the Internal Revenue
Code and provides a defined benefit (FRS Pension Plan) and a defined
contribution plan (FRS Investment Plan) option. Under the defined
benefit plan, for every month you receive a paycheck, you receive one
month of service credit, if you participate in the defined contribution
plan, a contribution is made to your account and you are responsible
for managing your investments. You must make your Florida
Retirement System (FRS) plan election within the first eight (8) months
of your employment by visiting https://www.myfrs.com/ or you will
be defaulted to the Investment Plan (except special risk employees).

Plan Features

In order to qualify for the pension benefit, you must be vested. Under
the defined benefit plan, you must have at least 6 years of creditable
service if enrolled in the FRS prior to July 1, 2011 and 8 years of
creditable service if enrolled in the FRS on or after July 1, 2011.

Under the defined contribution plan, you need only have one year
of creditable service to be vested.

As an FRS member, you must contribute 3% of your salary towards
your retirement benefit, on a pre-tax basis (contributions are



taken from your gross salary before Federal Withholding taxes are
calculated). The remainder is paid by the Employer.

Members participating in the Deferred Retirement Option Program
(DROP) and re-employed retirees who do not qualify for renewed
membership are not required to make the 3% contribution.

For more information on the FRS, visit https://www.myfrs.com.

FRS Reemployment After Retirement

If a retiree returns to employment with an FRS employer during
the first 12 months after retirement in any position, the following
provisions will apply:

* If the reemployment occurs during the first 6 calendar months
after the retirement, the employee will not be considered to have
retired. The member’s retirement will be cancelled and they will
be required to repay all retirement benefits received. Additionally,
the department is responsible for repaying any retroactive
contributions due on the service.

« Effective July 1, 2024, HB 151 allows retirees to be reemployed with an
FRS employer and receive both compensation and retirement benefits
after meeting the termination requirements (six calendar months after
date of termination) in Section 121.021(39), Florida Statutes.

« Effective July 1, 2017, reemployed retirees from the Investment Plan
are eligible for renewed membership in FRS and will be required to
make the 3% employee contribution.

Deferred Compensation - 457 Retirement Plans

When you retire, you'll want to maintain the lifestyle you currently
have. The Deferred Compensation Plan is a tax deferred savings
plan governed by Section 457 Internal Revenue Code, and can be
used at retirement to supplement your Florida Retirement System
and Social Security benefits.

All Miami-Dade County employees are eligible to participate in this
plan. There is no waiting period or minimum number of hours you
must work bi-weekly.

Plan Features
Contributions are taken from your gross salary before Federal
Withholding taxes are calculated.

You don't pay Federal Withholding Income taxes on your investment
contributions or earnings until you receive the money. Social
Security taxes on contribution amounts continue to be deducted
from your gross salary.

The minimum Contribution is $10 per pay period and the maximum
Contribution is 100% of your gross taxable salary or the maximum
annual contribution as determined by the IRS, whichever is less.
Visit the Benefits website at https://www.miamidade.gov/global/
humanresources/benefits/deferred-compensation.page to find
the annual contribution limit.

Your contributions may be invested with MissionSquare or
Nationwide Retirement Solutions. Each pro-vider offers a number of
investment options, including fixed funds, stock funds, bond funds,
mutual funds and others. See Mission Square and Nationwide flyers
on pages 40-41 of this Guide for additional information.
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Roth IRA - 457 Plan Funding Option

The Roth Funding Option allows employees to contribute to the
deferred compensation program on a post-tax basis. One of the
major benefits of the Roth Funding Option is thatif certain conditions
are met, the earnings and contributions when paid to you will be
tax-free. Contact your local deferred compensation representative
to determine if this feature can benefit you.

For more information on the Deferred Compensation plan, please
visit http://www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/deferred-
compensation.asp.
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Emotional Wellness Program

Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
Whatis the role of the Miami-Dade’s Employee Assistance Program?

The Miami-Dade Employee Assistance Program is a confidential
service which focuses on assisting those who are struggling with
personal problems that may be affecting their ability to function
at home, work or in the community. EAP counselors focus on
supporting employees with internal and external resources that
assist in setting the foundation for restoration or enhancement of
emotional and mental wellness.

Who can use the EAP?

The Employee Assistance Program is available to all Miami-Dade
employees and their eligible family members and dependents.

What kind of problems does the EAP help with?

Some of the needs and concerns employees have brought to the
EAP are:

« Family/Marital Problems

* Anxiety/Emotional Problems

* Stress Management needs

* Substance Abuse/Alcohol Abuse

* Financial Problems

* Death of a loved one

* Anger Management

« Community Resources such as Childcare



Does the EAP tell anyone about me contacting them?

The EAP is designed to be a confidential resource and support for
employees. The program is designed to ensure confidentiality.
Employees that come to the EAP on a voluntary basis will have
information released only to individuals authorized by the employee.

How does the EAP process work?

The employee can refer themselves to the program for consultation.
Managers and Directors can also make mandatory referrals to the
program in circumstances such as substance use. Additionally, a
manager can call the EAP for consultation in regards to concerns
aboutemployees that may have personal struggles that are affecting
their performance and assist employees in making an appointment
directly.

An initial consultation is typically scheduled that day or the next
business day. After the initial consultation, the employee and their
EAP counselor will identify the best avenue to support the employee
in their goals and/or provide referrals to resources such as legal aid,
therapy, a health care facility or rehabilitation center.

Job security or promotional opportunities will not be affected or
jeopardized by requesting assistance or involvement in EAP.

What does it cost?

The internal EAP session is FREE to the employee. Referrals can be
given to a provider covered by your health plan. However you may
be required to pay co-payments for the services provided based on
coverage levels, as you would for a doctor’s visit.

How can I get in touch with the EAP and where are they located?
You can call 305-375-3293 to set up a virtual or on-site appoint-
ment with an EAP counselor.

Our address is: 601 NW 1st Court, Suite 15-050, Miami, FL 33136

The hours of operation are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m. The Miami-Dade County Employee Assistance Program
is located on the 15th Floor of the OTV South Building.

37



THE FOUR GOALS OF WELLNESS
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PHYSICAL WELLNESS:
WellnessWorks

Personal health Assessments and biometric screenings

Quarterly nutrition, step and well-being challenges

On-site health coaches and nutritionist

Gym discounts and incentives

Worksite educational seminars

Annual events and activities for the entire family
Participant drawings every quarter for great incentives

Online resources 24/7 and access to Wellness videos
and seminars via the portal

FINANCIAL WELLNESS:
FRS and Deferred Compensation Program

OCCUPATIONAL WELLNESS:

Employee Recognition Programs Online investment advice and financial planning

| THRIVE employee engagement portal shares stories about

/ " Dedicated Retirement Plans Specialists to help guide
our County family and welcomes your stories

you on your financial journey

Service Awards celebrate longevity milestones with pins,
plaques and bonuses

Department Employee Award Program (DERA)
acknowledges employee achievements

IDEA Machine/ IDEA Rewards Program captures employee
innovations online and awards cash for implemented
suggestions

Croquetas with Cava, Employee of the Year and other Mayor
initiatives engage employees with recognition opportunities

Employee Discount Program offers deals on essentials and
services, including learning opportunities

Financial educational workshops, empowering you
to take action in planning your financial future

Interactive online tools to help you understand your
financial savings picture.

Defined Benefit and Defined Contribution plan options
through the Florida Retirement System (FRS)

A voluntary, 457 Deferred Compensation Plan that
supplements your FRS and Social Security benefits

A 457 Roth Funding Option, where post-tax contributions
may yield tax-free benefit payments to you.

For more information visit: www.miamidade.gov/global/lhumanresources/benefits/home.page
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Missi:snSquare | MiIAMIDADE

RETIREMENT

It's Open Enrollment Time!

The County offers retirement savings beyond your |
pension through the 457 Deferred Compensation
Your plan offers a diverse array of investment optio
easy online contributions, penalty-free withdrawals
and more.

You're in control of your future

You decide how much to contribute and how to invest.

MissionSquare Retirement is here to help, with services
including online investment advice, financial planning,

and dedicated Retirement Plans Specialists.

Enroll online - join the plan now!
Log in at www.missionsq.org/mdc.

EF -1 ’h E
= ' Scan the QR code to set up
-ﬂf._ '.l'a. an appointment with your

1, MissionSquare Retirement
e Representative.

*Non-457 assets rolled into a 457 account maintain the same acco

characteristics and are subject to 10% penalty if withdrawn before
62457-0823




Saving for retirement made easier

The 457(b) deferred comp plan

When you join your employer’s 457(b) deferred compensation (comp) plan, you get a wealth
of online resources to help you set your goals, research investment options and decide how much
to save for retirement.

But you also get attentive service from Nationwide® Retirement Specialists. We’'ll take time
to understand your situation so we can provide personalized guidance as you:

N\

O Identify your retirement goals | Develop a personalized long-term
ol

investment strategy

@ Enroll in your employer’s retirement plan
5 Keep track of your plan over time

Determine your contribution level

What matters is where you want to go and how you’re going to get there. Let us help.

This material is not a recommendation to buy or sell a financial product or to adopt an investment strategy. Investors should
discuss their specific situation with their financial professional.

Have questions? Your Nationwide
Retirement Specialists are here to
help.

Ana | Aguirre
786-506-2944
ana.aguirre@nationwide.com

Neil Cook
305-340-8772
cookn@nationwide.com

Alan Rodriguez
305-990-3382
alain.rodriguez@nationwide.com

Anthony Steel
305-972-5161
steelal@nationwide.com

Information provided by Retirement Specialists is for educational purposes only and
not intended as investment advice. Nationwide Retirement Specialists and plan
representatives are Registered Representatives of Nationwide Investment Services
MIAMI.DADE Corporation, member FINRA, Columbus, Ohio.
Nationwide® Nationwide and the Nationwide N and Eagle are service marks of Nationwide Mutual
Insurance Company. © 2022 Nationwide

To schedule an individual
appointment, scan this code.

NRM-17501A0.1 (07/21)
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We||ﬂeSS (in Partnership with Avl\/led) Actl\./e. Co‘unt.y employees can also earn WeIIness'Rewards by
participating in the WellnessWorks program and earning points.

The WellnessWorks program provides a suite of personalized tools
and support to encourage healthier living. Miami Dade County
employees, dependents and retirees covered by the AvMed
insurance plan have access to the following FREE SERVICES:

Earn 75 points in a quarter and you will be
entered into a drawing for up to $250!

4 N »
Participate throughout the year and
WELLNESS SUPPORTTOOLS earn 300 points and you will be entered
* Health coaching * Gym discounts into the annual drawing for $500!
* Nutritional consultations * Smoking cessation
* Health education courses * Wellness Watch Newsletter Earn $40 every year by completing the
* Bl-annual Health Fairs * Weight Watchers online personal health assessment and the
biometric screening at the health fair!
CHALLENGES ONLINE SERVICES
* Wellness challenges * Personal Health Assessments
* Annual 5k Family Fun Event * Wellness Portal
* Other events to promote
physical activity, weight loss,
general health, and prevention

\- J




With AvMed, you get the tools you need to get started
with ONE program. Get on the road to YOU, improved.

+ LISTEN and clarify what YOU want to do in order fo get -
and stay - healthy;

+ WORK WITH YOU fo design an individualized action plan
based on your Personal Health Assessment (PHA);

+ CO-CREATE realistic goals and then break them down into
smaller, achievable action steps;

- ASSIST in gefting you the necessary screenings, biometrics,
fitness options, immunizations, resources and follow-up care
from your health providers;

- ENCOURAGE, MOTIVATE AND SUPPORT you toward
reaching your goals; and...

« CELEBRATE your victories with you!

Call 1-888-245-6676 or 305-375-1511 or email
wellnessworks@miamidade.gov fo find out how to engage
with the WellnessWorks on-site coaches to help on your
journey to YOU, improved. All County employees on the
AvMed health plan are eligible. Visit www.AvMed.org/
MDC /WellnessWorks for more details.

Areyoureadytotakethe nextsteptowards
wellness? Register for the WellnessWorks
program at www.healthyroads.com. To
reach a member of the wellness team
or schedule an appointment email:
wellnessworks@miamidade.gov.

All reward money is subject to applicable payroll
taxes.Reward amounts are subject to change.

WELLNESSWORKS

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY

AvMed

Embrace better health?
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Employee Recognition

Miami-Dade County's Employee Recognition Programs are designed
to recognize employees who demonstrate exceptional service and
achievements in their public duties.

Employee Recognition Program

Miami-Dade County appreciates its workforce and has several
programs in place to recognize employees in service to the
community. The Benefits and Employee Support Services Division
in Human Resources is available to assist employees and County
departments to maximize involvement. Contact the Employee
Engagement Coordinator at 305.375.1389.

THRIVE @ Miami-Dade County!

| THRIVE is our newest employee initiative. The | THRIVE portal creates
a hub for sharing employee stories and our organizational successes.
Visit the website at https://www.miamidade.gov/global/
humanresources/ithrive.page, to submit your own experience or
to recognize the great work of your coworkers and peers. You can also
email ITHRIVE@miamidade.gov for questions and assistance.

Service Awards

Service Awards Program recognizes longevity milestones at five
year intervals. Employees are presented with unique pins by their
Department. Beginning at 30 years of service, employees are
recognized with plaques and milestone bonuses by the Mayor and
the Board of County Commissioners at committee presentations.
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DERA Program

Department Employee Recognition Award (DERA) Program provides
County departments with the ability to recognize great employees.
Refer to Administrative Order 7-30 for more details.

IDEA Machine/ IDEA Rewards Program

IDEA Machine/IDEA Rewards Program captures employee ideas
and routes them for review in County departments. Successfully
implemented eligible ideas are recognized with cash awards.
Awards can be up to $5,000. Refer to Administrative Order 7-8 for
more details. Log in to vote and comment on ideas too.
https://miamidadeinnovation.ideascaleapp.com/c/landing.

Employee Discount Program

Employee Discount Program provides access to discounts on various
products and services from the business community here: https://
secure.miamidade.gov/employee/discounts.page. Mascot Discount
Ninja also will host contests and appreciation events during the year at
employee locations.



Disclosure Notices

Please refer to the Benefits website at www.miamidade.gov/
humanresources/benefits.asp for the following important notices:
1. New Health Insurance Marketplace Coverage

. Notice of Creditable Coverage - Prescription Coverage/Medicare
. Women'’s Health & Cancer Rights Act

. HIPAA Privacy & HIPAA Special Enrollment Notice

. Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP)

. Why We Collect SSN Information

A U wWwN

Additional Benefits

On-Site Child Care

Child care is available in the Downtown area at the Government
Center. Services are fee based.

Tuition Reimbursement

If you are enrolled in an accredited educational institution, you may
be reimbursed for 50% of tuition costs, for approved coursework
which will enable you to improve your performance in your current
positions and prepare you for increased responsibilities.

For additional information, including information on employee and
course eligibility, visit http://www.miamidade.gov/humanresources/
training-tuition-refund.asp.

Public Transportation Benefits

It's easy and affordable for County employees to use public
transportation. The Monthly Pass Payroll Deduction program lets
you take advantage of discounted monthly transit and pre-tax
savings. Your monthly transit expenses will be deducted from your
paycheck before taxes and your EASY Card will be automatically
reloaded every month as long as you remain in the program. If you
pay for Metrorail parking as part of your monthly deduction, your
parking decal will be mailed to you every month.

For additional information on the County Employee Discount EASY Card,
visit www.miamidade.gov/transit/county-employee-discount.asp.

Discounts are also available for Miami-Dade County employees
looking to ride on the Brightline: https://www.miamidade.gov/
enet_discount/library/brightline.pdf.
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Benefit Reminders

+ Use your enrollment period to preview your benefit choices before
enrollment deadlines by logging in. Visit www.miamidade.gov/
openenrollment for all benefits eligibility deadlines.

* New hires and newly benefit eligible employees must enroll/decline
benefits coverage before the completion of the 60th day of eligible
employment.

* After completing your enrollment, print, review and save your
confirmation statement to ensure your elections are accurate.

* Add/Remove dependents and submitrequired dependenteligibility
proof documents for enrolled dependents to avoid cancellation of
dependent coverage.

* The Dependent Care FSA is for child or adult day care expenses
only; electthe Healthcare FSA for you and your eligible dependent’s
healthcare expenses.

+ Submit documentation supporting your FSA Debit Card purchases
to AxisPlus as requested. Purchases not verified will be deemed
taxable and added as taxable income in your paycheck and
reported on your W-2 for the year in which the purchase was made.

* Submit Affidavit of Eligibility every year for overage dependent
children who have reached age 26 through age 30.

+Verify SSN or ITIN for all covered dependents on INFORMS.
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« Verify personal information (address, email address, telephone
number) on Blue Book with your DPR to ensure your receive
applicable benefits notices.

* Designate and or/update beneficiaries (e.g. County Death
Benefit, Basic Life, Supplemental Life, and Retirement Plans,
if applicable). See pages 31-32 of this Guide for important
information about your beneficiary designations.

« Enroll for your Florida Retirement System (FRS) plan election
within the first 8 months of your employment by visiting
https://www.myfrs.com or you will be defaulted to the
Investment Plan (except Special Risk).

* Enroll in and submit an annual contribution for your Flexible
Spending Account (FSA) Spending Account (FSA).



