
 Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources 
Business Affairs Division 

Office of Consumer Protection 
601 NW 1st Court, 18th Floor 

Miami, Florida 33136 
 

Tel: 786-469-2300                                                                        Fax: 786-469-2311                                                  email: license@miamidade.gov 
 

AMENDMENT TO DECLARATION OF DOMESTIC PARTNERSHIP 
 

Certificate Number ____________________ 
 
CHANGE OF NAME 
 
 

Name (Last, First)        Name (Last, First)  
 
CHANGE OF ADDRESS 
 
 
Address       City  State  Zip Code 
 
 
Contact Telephone Number       Email (Optional) 
 
ADDING OR DELETING CHILD (REN) 
List the name(s) of dependent(s) who reside(s) within the household of the Registered Domestic Partnership and is (are): 

1. a biological adopted or foster child of a Registered Domestic Partner; or  
2. a ward of a Registered Domestic Partner as determined in a guardianship or other legal proceeding.  
 

� Adding  _________________  ___________________ __________________ 
� Deleting  _________________  ___________________ __________________ 
 

Each registration will include one (1) 8 x 11½ certificate and two (2) wallet cards.  Each additional 8 x 11½ certificate is 
available for $11.00. 
 

� Additional Certificate    Quantity   _________________   
 

We declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Florida that the statements above are true and 
correct. 
 
Signed on ____________________ in _____________________, _________________________ 
   Date    City    State 
 
_______________________________________  ______________________________ 
Signature        Printed name (Last, First)  

      Notarization of both signatures: (Required) 
State of ____________________ 
County of __________________ 
Sworn to and subscribed before me this ________ day of  ______________, 20 ___ by _______________ and 
___________________ who are personally known _____ or produced Identification _____________________. 
 
_______________________  
  Signature of Notary Public                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

mailto:license@miamidade.gov


 
 

Amendment of Domestic Partnership Instructions  
 
Fees:  
 

• Amendment of Domestic Partnership       $32.00 
• Additional Amended Certificate (Optional)       $12.00 (each)  

 
 

If applying by mail  
 
Send the completed notarized application and a check or money order made payable to MIAMI-DADE 
COUNTY-CP  to the following address:  

  
Department of Regulatory & Economic Resources  

Domestic Partner Registration 
Consumer Protection 

601 NW 1st Court, 18th Floor 
Miami, Florida 33136 

 If applying in person 
 

Bring the completed, notarized application and a check or money order made payable to MIAMI-DADE 
COUNTY-CP (Visa, American Express or MasterCard is accepted if applying in person) to the following address: 
 

Department of Regulatory & Economic Resources  
Consumer Protection Division Licensing Section 

601 NW 1st Court, 18th Floor 
Miami, Florida 33136 


