

COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCY BOARD OFFICERS:

701 NW 1st COURT, SUITE 1000 MIAMI, FLORIDA 33136 (786) 469-4600 /FAX: (786) 469-4703

DR. JOYCE PRICE Chairperson

REGINA GRACE 1st Vice Chair

DERRICK WILLIAMS 2<sup>ND</sup> Vice Chair

VACANT 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice Chair

VACANT Secretary

NATALIE ROBINSON BRUNER Assistant Secretary

DR. MICHAEL G. FRESCO, SR. Treasurer

ALVIN W. ROBERTS Parliamentarian

TWAQUILLA EATMAN Policy Council Chair

DR. CATHIA DARLING At-Large Member

MARJORIE YORK At-Large Member

DR. WILLIAM ZUBKOFF Former Chairpers on

#### **MEMBERS:**

Elaine Adderly Horacio Aguirre Countess Balogun Elizabeth Berenguer Dr. Santarvis Brown Charlotte Cassel Janie F. Centeno Alexander Chenault Tiffany B. Crapp Luis DeRosa Gloria Joseph Marissa Lindsey Dr. Melissa Noya Kelly Valle Larry Williams

### EMERITUS MEMBERS:

- \*\*James Fayson
- \*\*Rev. Wilfred McKenzie
- \*\*Lillie Williams

### DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR:

Sonia J. Grice

\*\* Deceased

## COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCY CAA BOARD NOMINATING COMMITTEE SPECIAL CALL MEETING MONDAY, AUGUST 30, 2021 @ 3:00 PM

### AGENDA

### **Mission Statement**

"To empower economically disadvantaged individuals, families and communities through advocacy, education, resource mobilization and service delivery."

## CALL TO ORDER

### 1. REASONABLE OPPORTUNITY TO BE HEARD

#### 2. REVIEW OF APPLICATIONS MATERIALS AND INTERVIEW SCORES

- A. Review of staff's CAA Board Interview Report to the CAAB Nominating Committee [pgs.3-6] [pgs.7-38]
- B. Review of applicants to the Board:
  - 1. Carl Bey
  - 2. Daniel Calixte
  - 3. Rodolfo Gomez
  - 4. Stephanie Leroux
  - 5. Edwin Beaty Marlowe
  - 6. Alfred Santamaria
  - 7. Kirah Shakoor
  - 8. Henry Spring Jr.

# 3.SELECTION OF APPLICANTS TO BE RECOMMENDED TO THE BOARD OF COUNTY **COMMISSIONERS**

- 4. NEXT STEPS
- 5. ADJOURNMENT