

Department of Transportation and Public Works

For- Hire Transportation 601 NW 1st Court, 18th Floor Miami, Florida 33136 Telephone No. (786) 469-2300

CHAUFFEUR REGISTRATION INITIAL/RENEWAL APPLICATION GENERAL INFORMATION

When to apply:

Monday through Friday (Except Holidays) 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Applicants must apply in person.

What to bring:

U.S. Citizens- Social Security Card or U.S. Passport or original certified U.S. Birth Certificate or original Certificate of Naturalization

Non U.S. Citizens- Social Security Card and original Permanent Residency Card or original valid Work Authorization Card (if applicable)

- Valid State of Florida Driver's License
- First Aid Certification (School Bus applicants only)
- Defensive Driving Certification (original applicants or renewal applicants with two (2) or more moving violations within the last two (2) years). Taxicab and Limo drivers are exempt.
- Certificate of training in Passenger Assistance Techniques (PAT) for Wheelchair Accessible Vehicles (if applicable).
- A "P" endorsement is needed to operate a for-hire vehicle that seats 15 or more people (including the driver) is required by the State of Florida. This endorsement is enforced by law enforcement.
- State of Florida Concealed Weapons Permit (If Applicable)

Fees are only payable by check, money order, debit or credit card (Visa, Master Card or American Express). If you pay by check, the check must be over series #200 and pre-printed with your name and address and issued by a local bank. All fees are NON REFUNDABLE

Training Program	Materials	Cost
All New Applicants	FDLE (criminal backgrounds)	\$25.00
New Passenger Motor Carrier (PMC), Jitney, Non-Emergency(NE) and Special Transportation Services (STS) Applicants	ACES Manual	\$11.00
New Private School Bus Applicants	Training Class Training Manual	\$30.00 \$5.00
New Taxicab or Limousine Applicants	1 year - \$90.00 2 years - \$145.00	
New or Renewal Applicants	1 year - \$65.00 2 years - \$120.00	
Adding Company, Lost or Stolen Chauffeur Registration	\$26.00	
Change of Address on Chauffeur Registration	No Charge	

Renewal Late Fee:

If a Chauffeur's Registration is not renewed on or before the expiration date, the driver will be required to pay a \$55.00 late fee in addition to the renewal fee.

Renewals:

You may renew your Chauffeur's Registration up to ninety (90) days before it expires.

Training/Testing:

Initial applicants are required to attend a Department of Transportation and Public Works (DTPW) Training Program to obtain a Chauffeurs Registration. Renewal applicants are required to attend training every two years. The training program offered is the **Academy for Chauffeur Excellence and Service (ACES) (1 day):** For first time PSB, PMC, NE/STS, JITNEY and renewal drivers. PSB drivers are required to take training only once.

New and Renewal Taxicab and Limousine applicants are exempt from training classes and physicals. If any other type of transportation is added to the license along with Taxicab and or Limousine, you will be required to take a training class and submit a physical.

Use of Social Security #: Pursuant to Florida Statute Section 119.071(5), DTPW collects social security numbers for identification and verification purposes. Social Security numbers are also used as a unique numeric identifier and may be used for search purposes.

CHAUFFEUR REGISTRATION INITIAL/RENEWAL APPLICATION

PLEASE CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX

art 1-TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT (PLEASE P	RINT)		
	Home		Cell
ame:			
ddress:			email address:
ity/State/Zip:			Exp. Date
lace of Birth: Date of Birth			uage Spoken at Home
LEASE ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS	S :		
. Have you <u>EVER</u> pled nolo contendere, pled guilty, been	found guilty or b	peen convicted of any o	of the following crimes (even if adjudication was
withheld):			
YES NO	YES	NO	
[] [] Involving use of a deadly weapon	[]	[] Involving hor	micide
[] [] Involving trafficking in narcotics	[]	[] Involving viol	ent offense against a Law Enforcement Officer
[] [] Sex Crime	[]	[] Any other fel	onies (within the last 5 years)
[] Involving moral turpitude not related to	[]	[] Any other cri	mes including misdemeanors
sex crimes	[]	[] Arson	
[] [] Kidnapping	[]	[] Prostitution	
If convicted of a felony, have your civil/residency rights b During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every). NO	your Driver's Li	cense been suspended	
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every YES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or in [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions result [] [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death recommission of which a	een restored? your Driver's Lien if adjudication ntoxicating liquor liting in accidents sulting from the	cense been suspended was withheld) of: TS (D.U.I) S. operation of a motor was used.	d for, OR have you pled nolo contendere OR ehicle.
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every ES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or ir [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions resulting [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death respectively.	een restored? your Driver's Liven if adjudication ntoxicating liquor liting in accidents sulting from the motor vehicle is	cense been suspended was withheld) of: rs (D.U.I) s. operation of a motor verse used. a if reinstated) for any re-	eason? []Yes []No
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every YES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or in [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions resuled [] [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death recommission of which a last your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended.	een restored? your Driver's Liven if adjudication ntoxicating liquoraliting in accidents sulting from the a motor vehicle is	cense been suspended was withheld) of: The (D.U.I) The second of the s	d for, OR have you pled nolo contendere OR ehicle. eason? [] Yes [] No
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every YES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or in [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions resulting [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death re [] [] Any felony in the commission of which a Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended If yes, explain:	een restored?	cense been suspended was withheld) of: The (D.U.I) The second of a motor was used. The instated of a motor was used. The within the last 12 monor with the l	ehicle. eason? []Yes []No
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every YES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or in [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions resulting [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death re [] [] Any felony in the commission of which a Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended If yes, explain: Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (een restored?	cense been suspended was withheld) of: TS (D.U.I) S. Operation of a motor visus used. If reinstated) for any resembles within the last 12 mone amoving violations with the last 12 mone amoving v	ehicle. eason? []Yes []No thin the past two (2) years? []Yes []No
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every YES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or in [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions resulting [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death re [] [] Any felony in the commission of which a Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended If yes, explain: Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (Have you been found guilty, pled guilty or nolo contended During the last five (5) years prior to this application, have MPORTANT: IF YES IS CHECKED TO ANY OF	een restored?	cense been suspended was withheld) of: TS (D.U.I) S. Operation of a motor volume is used. The within the last 12 mone is within the last 12 mone into a moving violations within the seguing violations.	ehicle. eason? []Yes []No thin the past two (2) years? []Yes []No thin the past two []Yes []No thin the past two []Yes []No thin the past two []Yes []No
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every YES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or in [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions result [] [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death re [] [] Any felony in the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended lif yes, explain: Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended two (May the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended tw	een restored?	cense been suspended was withheld) of: TS (D.U.I) S. Operation of a motor volume is used. The within the last 12 mone is within the last 12 mone into a moving violations within the seguing violations.	ehicle. eason? []Yes []No thin the past two (2) years? []Yes []No thin the past two []Yes []No
During the last five (5) years prior to this application, has pled guilty OR been found guilty OR been convicted (every YES NO [] [] Driving under the influence of drugs or in [] [] Three (3) or more traffic infractions result [] [] Fleeing the scene of any accident. [] [] Vehicular Manslaughter or any death re [] [] Any felony in the commission of which at Has your Florida Driver's License EVER been suspended If yes, explain: Has your Florida Driver's License been suspended two (and the Have you been found guilty, pled guilty or nolo contended and During the last five (5) years prior to this application, have MPORTANT: IF YES IS CHECKED TO ANY OF EGISTRATION - PLEASE REFER TO THE MIAMI-DADIS OR-HIRE PASSENGER TRANSPORTATION UNITED.	een restored?	cense been suspended was withheld) of: TS (D.U.I) S. Operation of a motor vote used. To within the last 12 mone and the moving violations within the last 12 mone and the moving violations with the last 12 mone and the moving violations within the last 12 mone and the moving violations with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving violation with the last 12 mone and the moving vi	ehicle. eason? []Yes []No thin the past two (2) years? []Yes []No thin the past two []Yes []No thin the past two []Yes []No thin the past two []Yes []No

PART 2 – TYPES OF TRANSPORTATION WHICH THE APPLICANT CHOOSES TO PROVIDE: PLEASE CHECK APPLICABLE BOX(ES)
[] Taxi
[] School Bus (Seating Capacity)
If School Bus Operator, list all schools currently servicing
To concest Base operation, not all concests out to may convering

PART 3- FIREARM DISCLOSURE
Do you possess or transport a firearm while engaged in For-Hire Transportation? [] Yes I do** [] No I do not
By signing this application, you hereby agree not to possess and/or transport a firearm while engaged in For-Hire Transportation, ur you are authorized to do so by State Law. Any required State License must be current and valid and must be kept on file at all times the Department of Transportation and Public Works (DTPW), For-Hire Transportation Unit. The filing of this disclosure must be perfor with every renewal application.

PART 4- CHAUFFEUR CERTIFICATION (TO BE COMPLETED AT OFFICE)
I understand that my Chauffeur's Registration (Hack License) may be subject to suspension or revocation by the Department of Transportation Public Works (DTPW) under, but not limited to the following conditions:
 If I fail to comply with or willfully violate any of the applicable provisions of the Miami-Dade County Code and/or the applicable laws. If any material fact was omitted or falsely stated on my application.
I understand that my Chauffeur's Registration shall be automatically revoked by (DTPW) if I plead nolo contendere, plead guilty or if I am convicted felony or of any criminal offense involving moral turpitude or a crime involving the use of deadly weapons or trafficking in narcotics; or if my Sta Florida Driver's License is suspended or revoked; or if it is determined, after drug or alcohol testing, that my use of alcohol or a controlled substhas impaired or is impairing my ability to drive a for-hire vehicle.
understand that I shall not refuse or neglect to transport to any place in the county any orderly person, including a service animal, who is willing able to pay the prescribed fare and I shall not accept any additional passengers without the consent of the passengers already within the vehicle using the passenger is being transported under a shared ride or other special service rate. As used in Chapter 31 of the Miami-Dade County Code, the service animal" shall mean any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal, as defined in 28 C.F.R. § 36.104, individually trained to do work or perasks for the benefit of an individual with a disability, including, but not limited to, guiding individuals with impaired vision, alerting individuals mpaired hearing to intruders or sounds, providing minimal protection or rescue work, pulling a wheelchair, or fetching dropped items. I understand that if I commit two violations of this section, my chauffeur's registration may be suspended for a period of up to six months or revoked.
understand that fines, as required by Miami-Dade County Code for each infraction, may be imposed for violation of Code provisions. Furthermoram caught cheating during any of the trainings, or the examination itself, my application will be denied and I shall not be eligible to re-apply Chauffeur's Registration for one year.
also understand that for the industries where a for-hire training is required, such training will be conducted in English (with the exception of the so bus training which is also conducted in Spanish). An English proficiency test will be conducted at the beginning of the training session and failudess this test will result in the denial of your application and forfeiture of any application fees that were paid.
certify under oath that I am not a user of alcohol or drugs whose current use would constitute a direct threat to property or the safety of other urther pledge that I will not be a user of alcohol or drugs in a manner that would constitute a direct threat to the property and safety of others. I further certify under oath that I am free of any mental defect or disease that would constitute a direct threat to the property or safety of others or would in my ability to drive a for-hire vehicle. This further certifies that I am duly authorized to work in the United States of America under the current laws of Department of Homeland Security, Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services.
I understand that I am responsible for knowing all the rules and regulations pertaining to for-hire chauffeurs which are contained in Chapter 31, A V of the Miami-Dade County Code.
l also certify that all statements contained in my application are complete and true. I acknowledge that omissions or false statements wigrounds for revocation or non-issuance of a Chauffeur's Registration.
Chauffeur's Signature: Date

REPORT OF PHYSICAL EXAMINATION FOR CHAUFFEUR'S REGISTRATION

PART 5- TO BE COMPLETED BY LICENSED PHYSICIAN OR ADVANCED REGISTERED NURSE PRACTITIONER All data must be completed for this form to be accepted.

Name:	Date of Birth:			
Health History:				
YES NO [] [] Head or Spinal Injuries [] [] Cardiovascular Disease [] [] Tuberculosis [] [] Gastrointestinal Ulcer [] [] Vision Disorder [] [] Hearing Disorder [] [] Asthma [] [] Diabetes [] [] Kidney Disease	YES NO [] [] Muscular Disease [] [] Psychiatric Disorder [] [] Nervous Disorder [] [] Use of Narcotics [] [] Excessive Alcohol [] [] Seizures, fits, convulsions, fainting [] [] Syphilis, gonorrhea [] [] Other Disease			
PHYSICAL EXAMINATION				
1. Height: Weight: Color of eyes	Color of Hair			
General Health: Good Fair Poor				
Vision: Without corrective lenses: Right eye 20/	Left eye 20/			
3. Hearing: Right ear Left ear	With normal range? Yes No			
4. Heart: Blood pressure: Systolic Diastolic_ Pulse: Before Exercise After Exercise Any evidence of disease or injury:	Is the reading normal? Yes No By the reading normal? Yes No			
5. Extremities: Hands, arms, legs and feet are normal or adequate? Coordination and reflexes are normal or adequate? Evidence of disease or injury:	Yes No			
6. Other: Any evidence of illness, disease or injury involving the fo	ollowing?			
YES NO [] [] Abdomen [] [] Lungs [] [] Nose and Throat [] [] Hernia	YES NO [] [] Back Muscles [] [] Communicable Disease [] [] Mental Abnormalities [] Emotional Instability			
If you answered yes to any of the above, please explain:	-			
7. Physician's/Nurse Practitioner's comments on Health History "yes" answers:				
indicate that this individual is medically qualified and physically	at I have conducted an examination of the individual identified above. My findings able to drive a for-hire vehicle and assist for-hire passengers to enter or exit similar passenger related needs. A for-hire vehicle is defined as a passenger, special transportation services vehicle, or private school bus.			
Name of Examining Doctor or Advanced Nurse Practitioner (please print)	Telephone #			
Signature	Date Signed			
Florida HRS Certification No. or State of Florida License No				
vised 8/22				