Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Hurricane Matthew

At this time, Miami-Dade County is monitoring Hurricane Matthew.

Please visit our Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Community Relations Board Members

The members of the Community Relations Board must demonstrate documented commitment to intergroup relations and:

  • be appointed by each of the respective County Commissioners
  • be one of thirteen at-large members appointed by an ad-hoc nominating committee designated by the CRB
  • hold the chairmanship of the Asian-American Advisory Board, the Black Affairs Advisory Board, the Commission for Women or the Hispanic Affairs Advisory Board

Executive Committee

  • Dr. Walter T. Richardson, Chairperso
  • Edward Shohat, Vice Chair  
  • Wilfredo Ruiz, Secretary  
  • Ronald Fulton, Member at Large
  • Vickie Smith Jackson, Member at Large 
  • Shawn Khosravi, Member at Large 
  • Reinaldo Valdes, Member at Large

General Membership

  • Marjorie Aloni
  • Carol Brick-Turin
  • Dr. Larry Capp
  • Rev. Eddie Gervais
  • Ahmed Kabani
  • Herman Martinez
  • Lovette E. McGill
  • Dr. Helen Lawrence McGuire
  • Iraida Mendez-Cartaya
  • Dr. Terry Murphy
  • Gabriel J. Paez
  • Rabbi Solomon Schiff 
  • Jean Tong-Noon
  • Marjorie York

Board Staff

  • Amy Carswell, Program Officer 2

Community Relations Board
111 NW 1st Street, Suite 1034
Stephen P. Clark Center
Miami, Florida 33128
phone: 305-375-1406

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Tue Aug 19, 2014 3:23:09 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.