Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Important Global Message

Maintenance Alert

The Miami-Dade County Portal will be undergoing maintenance starting at 11 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and for all of Sunday, May 4. Intermittent outages may be experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience as we improve our online services.

Military Affairs Board Members

Board Member Name

Appointed By

Mario Alvarez Mayor Carlos Gimenez

Kevin Humes

Commission District 1 - Barbara J. Jordan

David J. Blake

Commission District 2 - Jean Monestime 

Keith Whitbeck

Commission District 3 - Audrey M. Edmonson

Mark Blumstein

Commission District  4 - Sally A. Heyman

Jorge A. Sibila

Commission District 5 - Bruno A. Barreiro

Joseph J. Martory

Commission District 6 - Rebeca Sosa

 Sergei M. Kowalchik

Commission District 7 - Xavier L. Suarez

Thomas Davis

Commission District 8 - Lynda Bell

Anthony Atwood

Commission District 9 - Dennis C. Moss


Commission District 10 - Sen. Javier D. Souto

Eduardo Lombard

Commission District 11 - Juan C. Zapata

R. Alexander Acosta

Commission District 12 - Jose "Pepe" Diaz

Tim Daubert

Commission District 13 - Esteban Bovo Jr

Board Member Name

Appointed By

Leandra McCommas

United States Senator Bill Nelson

Lea Padron

United States Senator Marco Rubio

Debbie Zimmerman

United States Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

Kyle Schulberg

United States Congressman Carlos Curbelo

Vice Mayor Sandra Ruiz

City of Doral

Director Paul Russo

Veterans Affairs Hospital

Joanna Sandstrom

State Attorney’s Office of Miami-Dade County

Board Member Name

Appointed By


American Red Cross

Charles Johnson

Miami Chamber of Commerce

Diana Gonzalez

Miami Defense Alliance

Robert O. Appin


Col. Greg Julian


Major Brooke A. Cortez

U.S. A.F. Homestead

Captain Benjamin L. Davis

U.S. Coast Guard


U.S. Army National Gaurd


U.S. Navy Reserve

Gunnery Sergeant Jeremiah Scutt

U.S. Marine Corps Reserve


Back to Top Page Last Edited: Sun Jan 25, 2015 11:09:32 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.