Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Hurricane Irma

As we continue our recovery and cleanup efforts, please visit the Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Community Action Agency Board Members

The Community Action Agency Board of Directors is a 45 member tripartite board and is comprised of 15 members who represent the elected governing body of Miami-Dade County which includes the Mayor, each member of the Board of County Commissioners, and the Mayor of the City of Miami.  Sixteen members are individuals who have been elected through a democratic process to represent identified low-income communities.  An additional 14 members are representative of community stakeholders in the areas of business, industry, labor, religion, law enforcement, social welfare, and education.

Board Members

Dr. William Zubkoff, Chair (District 9)

Dr. Joyce Price, Vice Chair (District 6)

Beverly King, 2nd Vice Chair (Social Welfare)

Francesca Menes, Secretary (District 2)

Levy Kelly, Parliamentarian (South Miami CAC)

Samantha Miller, Head Start Policy Council

Richard Brown-Morilla (District 4)

Marissa Lindsey (Perrine CAC)

Angelina Rodriguez (Hialeah CAC)

Brenda Betancourt (Little Havana/Accion CAC)

Anita Youngkin (Naranja CAC)

Marjorie York (South Beach CAC)

Jean Fincher (Culmer CAC)

Tanaka Charles (Liberty City CAC)

Elijah Dukes (Goulds CAC)

Nick Alvarez (Wynwood CAC)

Julius Riley (Florida City CAC)

Derrick L. Williams (Edison CAC)

Reynold Martin (Coconut Grove CAC)

Alvin Roberts (Allapattah CAC)

Com. Dorothy Johnson (District 1)

Joyce Galbut (District 5)

Sonia Lopez (Education)

Delleperche Joseph (Business/Banking)

Dr. Santarvis Brown (Religion)

Pat Santangelo (City of Miami Mayor)

Irene Taylor-Wooten (Social Welfare)

Marie Birts (District 11)

Maurice L. Kemp (Miami-Dade Mayor)

Emeritus Members

James Fayson (Deceased)

Liilie Williams

Rev. Wilfred McKenzie (Deceased)

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Wed Nov 1, 2017 9:01:48 AM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.