Skip Navigation

Waiting List

Helen M. Sawyer Plaza ALF

Housing Resources

Community Development

Home Buying

Housing Development

Public Housing

Section 8/HCV

Public Housing Procurement

Public Housing Resident Services

Business Assistance

About Us

Last Visited »

Hurricane Irma

As we continue our recovery and cleanup efforts, please visit the Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Resident Councils

Miami-Dade Public Housing and Community Development (PHCD) encourages public housing residents to form a resident council board at the eligible developments to better serve our communities. The Resident Council board serves as the liaison between PHCD and residents.

The role of a Resident Council is to improve the quality of life and resident satisfaction and participate in self-help initiatives to enable residents to create a positive living environment for families in public housing.  Resident councils may actively participate through a working partnership with PHCD to advise and assist in all aspects of public housing operations.

Council eligibility requirements

  • Must be 18 years of age or older
  • Currently on the lease
  • Must reside on the property
  • Must be in full compliance with the lease and rental payment requirements

For technical assistance in establishing a Resident Council for your public housing site, please call 786-469-2131.

Resident Councils

Resident Councils  - Main  Contact Person

(Please call: 786-469-2131 to get in contact

with any of the persons listed below)

Site President

Annie Coleman 14

Arlette R. Adams
Annie Coleman 15 Kelni O. Brown
Annie Coleman 16 Alicia V. Wilson
Arthur Mays Village Ruby Hughes
Edison Courts  Carol Thomas
Edison Plaza / Park Jessie Harris
Goulds Plaza Damaris Reyes
Gwen Cherry 14 & 16 Whitney Brown (Treasurer)
Haley Sofge Herminia Leyva
Harry Cane Tower David Kennedy
Joe Moretti Rene Perez
Jollivette  Olga Sanchez
Jose Marti Plaza Joaquin P. Estrada
Lemon City Eric Griffin
Liberty Square Crystal Corner
Little River Terrace

Tammie Young (Vice-President)

Martin Fine Villas Sonia Suarez
Naranja Diane Smith
Palm Court / Palm Tower Ella Elam 
Peters Plaza Arlene Graham
Pine Island I & II Patricia A. Paige
Rainbow Village / Wynwood Homes / Town Park Angela Williams
Robert King High Maria Campos
Smathers Plaza Francisco Quintana
South Miami Plaza Nestor Saling
Southridge I & II Diane Strozier-Bryant
Strirrup Plaza Shirley Gerald
Three Round Towers Miriam Rodriguez
Victory Homes Maxine Mason
Ward Towers I Arthur Spicer
Ward Towers II Jeannetta Harris
Wynwood Elderly Ada Rhaney
Back to Top Page Last Edited: Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:25:14 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.