Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Important Global Message

Maintenance Alert

The Miami-Dade County Portal will be undergoing maintenance starting at 11 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and for all of Sunday, May 4. Intermittent outages may be experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience as we improve our online services.

Motor Vehicle License Renewals

Florida State Statutes require that all motor vehicles, vessels, mobile homes and trailers in Florida be registered and/or titled.

  • You can renew your motor vehicle license plate, mobile home, vessel, or disabled person parking placard registration online, in person, or by mail.

For your added convenience, you now have the option to renew your vehicle, vessel or mobile home for 2 years online or in person. When you choose the two-year renewal, you will receive the registration with an additional year added to the expiration date.

  • If moving to Florida from out of state, Florida law requires that you register and title your vehicle in Florida within 10 days of becoming a resident or becoming employed.

For motor vehicle information over the phone, contact the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles at 850-617-2000.

If you have visited a Miami-Dade County Auto Tag Agency, and would like to comment on the service you received at any of the offices, you can complete the Auto Tag Agency Customer Service Survey.

Details about licensing are available online at the Division of Driver Licenses.

Renew online

You can renew your motor vehicle license plate, mobile home, vessel, or disabled person parking placard registration online.

New Disabled Parking Permit Requirements New
Effective October 1, 2012, any person issued a blue permanent disabled parking permit must provide a certificate of disability completed and signed by a certifying authority within the last 12 months in order to renew the permit. To renew your permanent disabled parking permit, fill out Form HSMV 83039 PDF and mail with your renewal notice to the Tax Collector office.

In addition, effective July 1, 2012, if your blue permanent disabled parking permit is lost or stolen, a replacement will only be issued if you submit the same documentation required for renewals. The new law does not affect red temporary disabled parking permits, nor people who have disabled (wheelchair) license plates.

Back to Top

Renew in person at the Tax Collector's office

Miami-Dade Tax Collector Office
200 NW 2nd Avenue, 1st Floor
Miami, FL 33128
See Map

8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
NO TITLE WORK ACCEPTED AFTER 4 p.m.
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Back to Top

Renew by mail

Return your form with proper payment to:

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY TAG AGENCY
PO BOX 012131
MIAMI FL  33101

Back to Top

Renew in person at an authorized private branch auto tag agency

Authorized Private Branch Auto Tag Agencies

183rd Street Auto Tag Agency
804 NW 183rd Street
Miami Gardens, FL 33169
See Map

Licensee:
Edwin Rillo
305-652-8800

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Airways Auto Tag Agency
3636 NW 36th Street
Miami, FL 33142
See Map

Licensee:
Maria E. Asion
305-634-2626

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Aventura Auto Tag Agency
1834 NE Miami Gardens Drive
N. Miami Beach, FL 33179
See Map

Licensee:
Maria Pou

305-947-4633

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Baumgardner Auto Tag Agency
1375 NW 36th Street
Miami, FL 33142
See Map

Licensee:
Gene Sorosky
305-638-8000

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
Closed
Beach Auto Tag Agency
800 71st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33141
See Map

Licensee:
Anthony Trullenque
e-mail: info@beachautotag.com
305-868-3277

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Bird Road Auto Tag Agency
8530 SW 40th Street
Miami, FL 33155
See Map

Licensee:
Jay Rudolph

305-226-1231

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Central Auto Tag Agency
11035 NW 27th Avenue
Miami, FL 33167
See Map

Licensee:
Joyce Chesney
305-769-2700

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
8:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Coral Gables Auto Tag Agency
1418 Ponce de Leon Boulevard
Coral Gables, FL 33134
See Map

Licensee:
Debra Strochak
305-443-8065

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
Closed
Cowart Auto Tag Agency
20 W. 49th Street
Hialeah, FL 33012
See Map

Licensee:
Lon Cowart
305-822-4752

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
8 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Hammocks Auto Tag Agency
10201 Hammocks Boulevard,
Suite H-108
Miami, FL 33196
See Map

Licensee:
Michael Espinel
305-388-2942

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Hialeah Gardens Auto Tag Agency
8404 NW 103rd Street, Suite #1
Hialeah Gardens, FL 33016
See Map
305-231-5700

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday
8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.
JAV Auto Tag Agency
18655 S. Dixie Highway
Miami, FL 33157
See Map

Licensee:
Joe de la Viesca
305-252-1001

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Lakes Auto Tag Agency
6402 NW 186th Street
Miami, FL 33015
See Map

Licensee:
Bruce Chesney
305-823-8877

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
8:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
MAH Auto Tag Agency
13710-K SW 56 Street
Miami, FL 33175
See Map

Licensee:
Mary Ann Hinch
305-387-0038
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
Closed
Miami Auto Tag Agency
5400 NW 22 Avenue
Miami, FL 33142
See Map

Licensee:
Natacha Timmer
305-633-1115

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - Noon.
Newco Auto Tag Agency
1550 W. 84th Street #75-76
Hialeah, FL 33014
See Map

Licensee:
Raul Vidal
305-822-6003

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
North Dade Auto Tag Agency
313 NE 167th Street
N. Miami Beach, FL 33162
See Map

Licensee:
Lee Cowart
305-770-1900

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Saturday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

North Miami Auto Tag Agency
12935 W. Dixie Highway
North Miami, FL 33161
See Map

Licensee:
Theresa Rudolph

305-891-6424

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
South Dade Auto Tag Agency
30708 S. Federal Highway
Homestead, FL 33030
See Map

Licensee:
Mary Ferrand
305-247-2731
Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday
8 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Suniland Auto Tag Agency
11287 S. Dixie Highway
Miami, FL 33156
See Map

Licensee:
Perry Cole
e-mail: atasuniland@msn.com
305-235-8901
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Sweetwater Auto Tag Agency
10930 W. Flagler Street #308
Sweetwater, FL 33174
See Map

Licensee:
David Martin
305-221-5860

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Trail Auto Tag Agency
2517 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33135
See Map

Licensee:
Richard Prete

305-642-5041

Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Tropical Auto Tag Agency
5759-B SW 40th Street
Miami, FL 33155
See Map

Licensee:
Kenneth Strochak

305-661-1950

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

West Flagler Auto Tag Agency
5747 NW 7th Street
Miami, FL 33126
See Map

Licensee:
Donna Speelman
305-264-2545

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

 

 

Back to Top

Fees at Authorized Branch Auto Tag Agencies

Additional Service Fees at Authorized Branch Auto Tag Agencies

Motor Vehicles and Vessels Fee

Issuance, transfer, replacement of license plate and/or decal and registration certificate including Temporary Operational Permit Duplicate or corrected registration certificate Application for Assignation of Lien or Notice of Lien - without title transfer

$5.00

Application for original or transfer Certificate of Title (all types, including lien recordings, verifications, all necessary forms, notarizations, sales tax collection or exemption), Certificate of Destruction and Certificate of Repossession

$18.00

Application for duplicate title(s) 

$8.00

Verification of Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)/Vessel Hull Identification Number (HIN) by Notary Public for out-of-state vehicles/vessels. 

$8.00

Miscellaneous

Verification of ownership, lien, tag, decal information not included in title application

$4.00

Preparation of affidavits or forms and notarization related to motor vehicle or vessel registrations not included in title application 

$3.00

Photocopies of documents pertaining to motor vehicles and vessels 

$2.00

Collection of sales tax when not included in title 

$2.00

Fast Title Service (additional fee) 

$10.00

Disabled Persons Parking Placards 

$3.00

Note:  Any charges by Branch Auto Tag Agencies other than the above-listed fees are to be clearly marked on the original receipt.

Back to Top

Private Entities

Although private entities operate Branch Auto Tag Agencies, the services they provide associated with the registration and titling of vehicles, are administered by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, the Division of Motor Vehicles, and monitored by the Miami-Dade Tax Collector’s Office.

No branch office shall be created, except as described in Article XVII of the Miami-Dade County Code and Implementing Order No. 4-83 .

Back to Top

If you cannot view PDF Get Acrobat! files, you can download Acrobat Reader  for free from Adobe Systems, Inc. In order to use PDF files, you must have Acrobat installed on your computer.

Page Last Edited: Fri Sep 5, 2014 11:10:55 AM
taxcollector
 
 
Corner
Corner

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.