Skip Navigation
Community Councils Select Year:

Last Visited »

Important Global Message

Maintenance Alert

The Miami-Dade County Portal will be undergoing maintenance starting at 11 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and for all of Sunday, May 4. Intermittent outages may be experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your patience as we improve our online services.

Area 10: Westchester Community Council

Zoning Meeting Location
Ruben Dario Middle School
350 NW 97Avenue
Miami, FL 33172

Temporary Summer Zoning Meeting Location for June
Women's Park
10251 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33174

Map of Area 10

Community Council 10 Interactive Map

Here's the list of current Council members and the County Commission Districts affected by the Council's actions:

Area 10 (Westchester)
Community Council / Zoning Appeals Board Members Sub Area

Robert J. Suarez (Commissioner Appointee)




Toufic Zakharia


Richard M. Gomez


Miriam "Mimi" Planas

At Large

Omar Fernandez


Manuel "Manny" A. Valdes

County Commissioners
District Commissioner
6 Rebeca Sosa
10 Senator Javier D. Souto - Appointing Commissioner
11 Jaun C. Zapata
12 Jose "Pepe" Diaz

If you cannot view PDF Get Acrobat! files, you can download Acrobat Reader  for free from Adobe Systems, Inc. In order to use PDF files, you must have Acrobat installed on your computer.

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Wed Feb 18, 2015 4:36:09 PM
Community Councils

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.