Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Important Global Message

The Miami-Dade County Emergency Operations Center has been activated and is closely monitoring Erika. For any updates about County facilities and services, please visit:

Planning Advisory Board

The Planning Advisory Board is the County's designated Local Planning Agency and it is the main advisory board to the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) on matters related to planning and annexations/incorporations.

The Board meets on a regular basis and its membership consists of 17 voting members and two non-voting members. The non-voting members represent the Miami-Dade County Public Schools and the Homestead Air Reserve Base. Of the 17 voting members, one is appointed by each of the 13 County Commissioners while the remaining four are appointed by the BCC as a whole.

Planning Advisory Board Meetings for 2015 have been scheduled for the following dates and times in the Stephen P. Clark Commission Chambers:

  • Tuesday, January 20
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, February 2
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, March 2
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, April 20 - Regular &  CDMP Hearing for November 2014 Amendment Cycle
    2 p.m.
  • Monday, May 4
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, June 1
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, July 13
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, September 14
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, October 19 -  Regular &  CDMP Hearing for May 2015  Amendment Cycle 
    2 p.m.
  • Monday, November 2
    4 p.m.
  • Monday, December 14
    4 p.m.


Board members


Member Name

Appointing Commissioner

Reginald Clyne Commissioner Audrey Edmonson
Jose Bared Commissioner Bruno A. Barreiro
Aida G. Bao-Garciga Commissioner Daniella Levine Cava
Horacio Carlos Huembes At Large Representative
Jesus Vazquez Commissioner Sen. Javier D. Souto
Joseph James Commissioner Dennis C. Moss
Javier Muñoz Commissioner Juan Zapata
Vacant Commissioner José "Pepe" Diaz
Raymond Marin Commissioner Sally A. Heyman
Richard Tapia Commissioner Esteban Bovo Jr.
Robert Ruano Commissioner Xavier L. Suarez
William Riley At Large Representative
Alexander Soto Commissioner Rebeca Sosa
Georgina Santiago At Large Representative
Carla Ascencio-Savola At Large Representative
Peter DiPace Commissioner Barbara Jordan
Paul Wilson Commissioner Jean Monestime

Non-Voting Members

Ivan Rodriguez Miami-Dade County Schools
Larry Ventura Homestead Air Reserve Base
Back to Top Page Last Edited: Mon Jun 29, 2015 3:48:29 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.