The Property Search allows you to view detailed information for properties in Miami-Dade County.
The Comparable Sales Tool allows you to access and compare real estate sale information for properties in Miami-Dade County.
The Tax Estimator provides an approximate amount of taxes that may be due on a property.
The Tax Comparison allows you to view a property's tax information for the current and previous year and lists changes by taxing district.
Important Global Message
The Miami-Dade County Portal will be undergoing maintenance starting at 11 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and for all of Sunday, May 4. Intermittent outages may be experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Thank you for your patience as we improve our online services.
Tangible Personal Property Extension Requirements
The law requires a Tangible Personal Property (TPP) tax return to be filed with the Property Appraiser on or before April 1. While it is possible to request an extension, the Miami-Dade County Property Appraiser's Office, in keeping with Florida law, requires the property owner to abide by specific conditions.
- All requests for extensions, both automatic and discretionary, must be made in writing and must be received by April 1 (or the next business day, if April 1 falls on a weekend or legal holiday). All requests for extensions must be mailed to:
Miami-Dade County Property Appraiser
Tangible Personal Property Division - Extension Section
South Dade Government Center
10710 SW 211 Street, Suite 207
Cutler Bay, Florida 33189
- Each request for extension must include:
a. Tangible Personal Property folio number
b. Name of the taxable entity
c. Property address
d. Discretionary requests (additional 15 days, for a total of 45 days) must include the reason the additional extension should be granted
- All Tangible Personal Property returns granted a 30-day extension must be returned, postmarked by the United States Postal Service, commercial mail delivery service, or delivered to the Property Appraiser's Office by May 1 (or the next business day, if May 1 falls on a weekend or legal holiday) to avoid penalties.
- All Tangible Personal Property returns granted a 15-day discretionary extension must be returned, postmarked by the United States Postal Service, commercial mail delivery service, or delivered to the Property Appraiser's Office by May 16 (or the next business day, if May 16 falls on a weekend or legal holiday) to avoid penalties.
Avoid Late Penalties
The Property Appraiser's Office will mail a response indicating whether the request(s) have been approved or denied. A copy of the extension request approval letter must be attached to each return when filed, in order to avoid late penalties.
You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.
Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.