The Property Search allows you to view detailed information for properties in Miami-Dade County.
The Comparable Sales Tool allows you to access and compare real estate sale information for properties in Miami-Dade County.
The Tax Estimator provides an approximate amount of taxes that may be due on a property.
The Tax Comparison allows you to view a property's tax information for the current and previous year and lists changes by taxing district.
Important Global Message
The Miami-Dade County Emergency Operations Center has been activated and is closely monitoring Erika. For any updates about County facilities and services, please visit: http://www.miamidade.gov/emergency
Exemptions and Other Benefits
PO BOX 013140
MIAMI FL 33101-3140
Report Exemption Fraud
Suspected homestead exemption fraud may be reported to the Property Appraisal Homestead Exemption Investigation Unit by calling 305-375-3402 or by reporting through our online form.
Homeowners can now complete the entire application process for Florida’s Homestead Exemption and for the Homestead Assessment Difference (commonly referred to as Portability) on this website, and submit their application directly to the Property Appraiser’s Office.
Currently the online application is only for Homestead Exemption and Portability. Property owners who qualify for other exemptions, must complete the corresponding form and submit it to the Property Appraiser’s Office.
Homestead Exemption Requirements
The Property Appraiser mails Homestead Exemption application forms and qualification guidelines to persons who bought homes during the current year. See the list of available exemptions and application requirements here.
Valuation & Income Limits
The Florida Department of Revenue (DOR), the supervising agency for all county property appraiser offices has issued the Florida Property Tax Valuation and Income Limitation Rates for 2016. These rates and limits are as follows:
- Save Our Homes (SOH) Increase for Homestead properties – 0.7%
- Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) limit for the additional homestead exemption for persons 65 and older (also known as the Senior Exemption) - $28,482 for all household members
- Gross Income (GI) limit for the Civilian Total & Permanent Disability exemption - $27,765 for all household members
If the Office of the Property Appraiser is unable to grant a timely filed exemption application, a letter will be mailed to the applicant by July 1 detailing why the application was denied.
Additional homestead exemption for low-income seniors who maintain long-term residency on property. Effective for 2013, a new law authorizes cities and counties to grant additional homestead property tax relief to low-income seniors who have lived in their home for at least 25 years.
Save Our Seniors Relief Fund Program
In December, Miami-Dade County mailed $100 checks to senior homeowners who benefited from the Additional Homestead Exemption for Persons 65 and Older (better known as the Senior Exemption). The check is made out to the homeowner who qualified for the senior exemption on January 1st.
You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.
Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.