Skip Navigation
Last Visited »

Hurricane Irma

As we continue our recovery and cleanup efforts, please visit the Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Member Biographies

Javier A. Betancourt, AICP, Executive Director

Javier A. Betancourt serves as Executive Director of the Citizens’ Independent Transportation Trust (CITT), an independent agency of Miami-Dade County charged with oversight of the “half penny” transportation surtax and implementation of the associated People’s Transportation Plan.

Alfred J. Holzman

Holzman's first career was in the public sector. To prepare for this career path, he received a Master of Public Administration degree from New York University. Prior, Holzman was awarded a B.A. from Queens College.

Meg Daly

Meg Daly is a full-time volunteer founder and President of Friends of The Underline, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization leading the initiative to transform the underutilized land below Miami's Metrorail into a 120-ac.

Hon. Peggy Bell

Hon. Peggy Bell played an important role in shaping the Town of Cutler Bay. She served on the first Town Council in 2006 and was re-elected in 2010, serving as a council member until 2014.

Eli Stiers, Esq.

Eli Stiers is the founding partner of Stiers Law, P.A., a boutique personal injury and civil litigation firm located in the heart of downtown Miami.

Glenn J. Downing, CFP

In 2014 Glenn and his business partner established CameronDowning, a Registered Investment Adviser in Florida.  In addition to his personal financial planning practice, Glenn is a CFP® instructor and has been involved in teaching the certification curriculum since 2006.

Joe Curbelo

Joe Curbelo is an IT Director for the Miami Dolphins and Sun Life Stadium, where he has managed the infrastructure and support for the team and all stadium events including Super Bowl XLI and XLIV, the 2009 BCS Championship and the 2009 World Baseball Classic.

Marilyn Smith

Marilyn Smith is an educator for Homestead Job Corp and a long time activist in the South Miami-Dade community. She represented District 5 on the Miami-Dade Fire Board, served on Community Council 14, was director of the Richmond Heights Resource Center and a member of the Miami-Dade Police Citizen Advisory Committee.

Oscar J. Braynon

Oscar J. Braynon has an extensive background in military leadership, aviation management, civic engagement, technical recruiting and business development.

Paul J. Schwiep, Esq

Paul J. Schwiep is a shareholder with the law firm of Coffey Burlington in Miami, where his practice focuses on business and class action disputes in federal and state court.  After graduating first in his class from law school, Mr. Schwiep served as law clerk for the Honorable H. Theodore Milburn of the United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit.

Robert Wolfarth

Robert Wolfarth was appointed in 2019 to serve on the District 4 seat of the Citizens’ Independent Transportation Trust (CITT).

Ashley V. Gantt, Esq.

Ms. Gantt is an Associate Attorney in the Class Action and Mass Litigation practice group at Shutts & Bowen LLP in Miami, Florida. Ms. Gantt represents District 2 on the Citizens’ Independent Transportation Trust.

Mary Street

Mary Street is an attorney in the Miami office of Foley & Mansfield, PLLP, where she focuses her civil litigation practice on medical malpractice defense and appeals.

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Tue Jul 20, 2021 2:57:11 PM

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.