Home > Your Government > Office of the Mayor

Mayor Daniella Levine Cava

Mayor giving a speech.

Watch the 2023 State of the County address.

Learn more

Learn more about the Mayor’s efforts to address the ongoing affordability crisis in Miami-Dade.

Learn more
Adopted Budget

Miami-Dade County Mayor announces property tax cuts and critical housing investments in proposed budget

Read the Adopted budget
A Doctor giving a patient a vaccine.

Get information and updates about COVID-19.

learn more
Thrive305 Logo

Thrive305 is a powerful & inclusive civic engagement initiative to build public dialogue around critical policy areas.

Learn more
Mayor Daniella Levine Cava

Keep up with the Mayor's scheduled interviews and appearances.

View the calendar

Mayor's Messages

Read news releases from the Office of the Mayor.

Read news releases from Miami-Dade County departments.

Read memos and reports from the Mayor's Office of Communications.

Read letters from the Mayor's Office.

News & Social Media

Subscribe to our RSS Feed
Mayor Daniella Levine Cava delivering the State of the County address

Mayor Daniella Levine Cava delivered the 2023 State of the County address on Wednesday, Jan. 25. Watch the livestream and read highlights.

Virtual Strive305 is an online learning platform that will allow entrepreneurs and small business owners get the knowledge and skills they need to grow their small business.

FY 2022-23 proposed budget cover image

The Board of County Commissioners approved the FY 2022-23 budget at the second and final hearing Sept. 20. Read the budget and watch the webcast.

A historic investment tackling the housing affordability crisis.

The $70 million fund will be used to build new affordable and workforce housing projects in Miami-Dade County.

Join the conversation with other small business owners, every Friday at 10 a.m. via Zoom.

Skip Feed

Stay Connected

Watch Videos

Contact Us

Daniella Levine Cava was elected Miami-Dade County’s first-ever woman Mayor in November 2020. She enters the Mayor's office following a nearly 40-year career as a relentless advocate for South Florida families in public service and elected leadership.

As Miami-Dade County’s Mayor, she oversees a metropolitan government with nearly 30,000 employees serving nearly 3 million residents, managing an annual budget of approximately $10 billion.

A social worker, lawyer, and community activist, she was first elected in 2014, and re-elected in August 2018, to serve as the Miami-Dade County Commissioner representing District 8.