Skip to Primary Content

Miami-Dade County continues to monitor coronavirus (COVID-19). Get the latest updates

Home > Public Housing & Community Development > Resident Council

Resident Councils

Miami-Dade Public Housing and Community Development (PHCD) encourage public housing residents to form a resident council board at the eligible developments to better serve our communities. The Resident Council board serves as the liaison between PHCD and residents.

The role of a Resident Council is to improve the quality of life and resident satisfaction and participate in self-help initiatives to enable residents to create a positive living environment for families in public housing.  Resident councils may actively participate through a working partnership with PHCD to advise and assist in all aspects of public housing operations.

  • Council eligibility requirements

    • Must be 18 years of age or older
    • Currently on the lease
    • Must reside on the property
    • Must be in full compliance with the lease and rental payment requirements

    For technical assistance in establishing a Resident Council for your public housing site, call 786-469-2131.

  • Resident Council Contact List

    Call 786-469-2131 for any development and contact information.

    • Arthur Mays Village
      Ruby Hughes
    • Culmer Gardens/Place
      Mercedes Pedroso
    • Edison Courts
      Desiree Goodwin
    • Edison Plaza/Park
      Jessie Harris
    • Goulds Plaza
      Damaris Reyes
    • Tres. Whitney Brown
    • Haley Sofge Towers
      Hermina Leyva
    • Harry Cain
      David Kennedy
    • Joe Moretti
      Rene Perez
    • Jollivette
      Olga Sanchez
    • Jose Marti Plaza
      Joaquin P. Estrada
    • Lemon City
      Eric Griffin
    • Liberty Square
      Crystal Corner
    • VP Sharon Henderson
    • Northpark at Scott Carver
      Jacqueline Walker (PH)
    • Palm Court /Palm Towers
      Gloria Bennett
    • Peters Plaza
      Arlene Graham
    • Patricia A. Paige
    • Robert King High Tower
      Maria Campos
    • South Miami Plaza
      Nestor Saling
    • VP Elrita Ferguson
    • Stirrup Plaza
      Shirley Gerald
    • Three Round Towers
      Miriam Rodriguez
    • Victory Homes
      Maxine Mason
    • Ward Towers I
      Arthur Spicer
    • Ward Towers II
      VP Eugene Dennis
    • Wynwood Elderly
      Ada Rhaney Leo

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.