Gas and Oil Utility Taxes

Businesses that sell electricity, water, fuel oil, kerosene, metered gas, propane or bottled gas must charge a utility excise tax on each transaction in unincorporated Miami-Dade County.

Municipalities are also authorized to charge utility taxes under Florida Statute 166.231.

Phone Number(s)

Email / Mail

Tax Collector

Peter Cam, Office Director

Tax Collector's Office
200 NW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33128