Home > Community Action and Human Services > Community Action Agency Board

Community Action Agency Board

The Community Action Agency Board is an advisory board to the Miami-Dade Board of County Commissioners that helps guide the development, planning, implementation and evaluation of Community Service Block Grant programs, as well as other programs administered by the Community Action and Human Services Department.

The board also advises the County on issues and causes of poverty and revitalization of low-income communities by empowering individuals and families to be self-sufficient.

The board of directors is comprised of 45 members from the following bodies:

  • 15 members representing Miami-Dade County's Mayor, Board of County Commissioners and the City of Miami Mayor.
  • 16 members elected through a democratic process to represent identified low-income communities.
  • 14 members representing community stakeholders in the areas of business, industry, labor, religion, law enforcement, social welfare and education.

CAAB Recruitment

Applicants must submit the completed application, questionnaire and resume or CV and send to Matias Buchhalter at [email protected] 

Meeting Calendar