Contact the Commissioner's Staff

Commissioner Daniella Levine Cava

District 8
Stephen P. Clark Center
111 NW 1st Street, Suite 220
Miami, Florida 33128

[email protected]
305-372-6073 Fax

District Office
South Dade Government Center
10710 SW 211th St, Suite 103
Miami, Florida 33189

305-253-7495 Fax

Accommodations for persons with disabilities

People who require assistance because of their disabilities in order to participate in the programs, activities or services of the Board of County Commissioners, District 8, may contact the office at 305-378-6677. To request materials in accessible format, sign language interpreters, or other means of equally effective communication to participate in any program or meeting, please contact us five days in advance to initiate your request. TTY users may also call 711 (Florida Relay Service.) 

Rahel Weldeyesus

Rahel Weldeyesus - Chief of Operations

Sean McCrackine

Sean McCrackine - Chief of Policy and Planning

 Maria Elena Levrant

Maria Elena Levrant - Chief of Constituent Affairs

 Jason T. Smith

Jason T. Smith - Legislative Director


Mia DeVane - Public Affairs Director

 Andrea Piccardo

Andrea Piccardo - Executive Assistant

Stephanie Solovei

Stephanie Solovei, Community Engagement Director

Kirsten Castillo

Kirsten Castillo, Constituent Services Coordinator

Public Records Requests

Miami-Dade County now has a new public records management tool that allows you to request and track its status online. Create a new account or log in to submit and see updates to your public records requests.