Skip Navigation
Community Councils Select Year:

Last Visited »

Hurricane Irma

As we continue our recovery and cleanup efforts, please visit the Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Area 5: Country Club of Miami Community Council

Due to lack of quorum, there will be no scheduled meetings until new members are appointed to the vacancies.

Map of Area 5

Community Council 5 Interactive Map


Here's the list of current Council members and the County Commission Districts affected by the Council's actions:

Community Council / Zoning Appeals Board Members

Commissioner Appointee
Juan A. Garcia, Chair

Sub Area 51
Joanne Carbana

Sub Area 52

Sub Area 53
Marco Giron

Sub Area 54

Sub Area 55

At Large

County Commissioners

District 1
Oliver G. Gilbert, III

District 9
Kionne L. McGhee

District 11
Joe A. Martinez

District 12
Jose "Pepe" Diaz

District 13 - Appointing Commissioner
René Garcia


If you cannot view PDF PDF files, you can download Acrobat Reader  for free from Adobe Systems, Inc. In order to use PDF files, you must have Acrobat installed on your computer.

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Thu Dec 24, 2020 12:00:31 PM
Community Councils

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.