Skip Navigation
Community Councils Select Year:

Last Visited »

Hurricane Irma

As we continue our recovery and cleanup efforts, please visit the Emergency website for the latest information on openings and closings in Miami-Dade County.

Area 8: North Central Community Council

Zoning Meetings

Are Cancelled till Further Notice

Zoning Meeting Location
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Plaza
2525 NW 62nd Street
Miami, FL 33147

Map of Area 8

Community Council 8 Interactive Map

Here's the list of current Council members and the County Commission Districts affected by the Council's actions:

Community Zoning Appeals Board Members

Commissioner Appointee
Athemon Johnson

Sub Area 81

Sub Area 82
Caroline Florence Williams

Sub Area 83
Felix A. Montes

Sub Area 84
Dr. Joy J. Davis, Vice-Chair

Sub Area 85
Dr. Nashira Amina Williams

At Large
Fredericke Alan Morley, Chair

County Commissioners

District 1
Barbara Jordan

District 2 - Appointing Commissioner
Jean Monestime

District 3
Audrey M. Edmonson

District 5
Eileen Higgins

District 6
Rebeca Sosa

District 12
Jose "Pepe" Diaz

If you cannot view PDF PDF files, you can download Acrobat Reader  for free from Adobe Systems, Inc. In order to use PDF files, you must have Acrobat installed on your computer.

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:16:19 PM
Community Councils

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.